We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butlers Private Driver Tours
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant from start to finish

Brilliant stuff from start to finish! Our next trip away we will defiantly be booking Butlers Bud... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Burkey0986
via mobile
Excellent Experience!

Butler Travel provided me with excellent advice on coach size and timings for our various visits... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2020
T4435HDgerrym
Read all 669 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cork
from US$706.53
More Info
from US$74.56
More Info
from US$1,654.77
More Info
from US$920.22
More Info
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
642
19
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
642
19
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff always on time dublin airport day tour coach company his knowledge blarney castle wonderful tour northern ireland claire itinerary kinsale donovan dawn vehicle stories insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Butler Travel was excellent. We used them for RT from Dublin Airport to wedding venue in Kinsale. on way down we stopped at Blarney Castle. Driver waited. while in Kinsale we took a trip to Cobh to the site of the last Titanic docking. Driver was great. Loved the office staff as well.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank cheleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, General Manager at Butlers Private Driver Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear cheleNJ,

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we really appreciate it.

It was our pleasure to have you all on board.

We hope to have you on board again in the future.

Warm regards,

Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020 via mobile

We used Butlers for a neighbours Christmas party. They were the best priced for our trip and the girls in the office were very friendly to deal with. Bus driver was on time for both collection and drop off, bus driver was also very friendly and they will be used again this year

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jamescD7726MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, General Manager at Butlers Private Driver Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear James,

Thank you so much for this review.

We would love to have you on board again in the future.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh,

Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Could not recommend Butlers enough. It was worth every penny and would use them again on future trips. The tour guide showed us so many things we would not have ever found on our own - not to mention he was a pleasure to have on our trip. Would give more stars if we could.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Briana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, General Manager at Butlers Private Driver Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Good morning Briana,

Thank you so much for this great review, we are delighted your trip was such a success.

We hope to have you onboard again in the future.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

This was our 5th time using Butlers in Cork & our 2nd time using them in Dublin. Terrific service as always. Our drivers, Liam and John, were always on time, helpful, courteous, and great to work with. We had some last minute schedule changes due to the gathering coronavirus threat that led to itinerary changes in Dublin/Cork and Butlers was very accommodating of our last minute need to revise our itinerary by adding some substitutes stops. 5 stars!!!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank PaulTallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, General Manager at Butlers Private Driver Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. I know Liam and John will be delighted to read your review.

It is heartwarming to read your positive review during this challenging time.

Stay safe and we hope to see you onboard again in the future.

Warm regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I highly recommend Butler Private Tours. We just returned from an 8 day trip to Ireland. The employees at Butlers were professional and helpful from the moment we contacted them about information until we were dropped off at the airport for our return flight. Our driver, Mick O'Malley was excellent!!! If I get to go back to Ireland, I will absolutely book my trip with Butler's Private Tours again. I cannot recommend their services enough. The hotels that were chosen for our group were excellent and everyday we were able to see the sights we were interested in and Mick added additional points of interested along the way.

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseM4542, General Manager at Butlers Private Driver Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Hi Gwen,

Thank you so much for this great review!

It is lovely to read your kind words during these challenging times. I know Mick will be thrilled with your feedback.

Stay safe and we hope to have you onboard again.

Warm regards,
Louise and all at Butlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews