We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commons Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$230
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$376
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel(Glanmire)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
178
143
76
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
143
76
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblarney castletwo double bedscork citybus stopbit datedclean hotellate checkbusy roadbar and restaurantstaff were lovelystayed here for nightsroom was spaciousfull irishenjoyable staytop classbingocobh
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Commons Inn Cork for a weekend. The food was great. Paul and Ann serving breakfast were very welcoming and friendly. The staff were most gracious and helpful. My elderly mum was allowed stay for extra hours in The room the day we signed out as she waited for me to return from my business trip. Full marks for kindness. Kathleen Costello Nenagh

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

stayed in cork last friday, rate was good value and the service throughout the hotel was excellent.Martina on reception was very helpful with sorting transport and directions around the city.We had a meal and some drinks before going into town and the food was well presented and tasty - had the wings to share as a starter - very good, spicy enough franks sauce i think, the roast of the day and spuds were also good - finished off with a decent pint at the bar, staff on duty denise was good fun, very chatty and made us smile, keep up the good work there, will return

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conormccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The bar is modern with a welcoming atmosphere. Have visited 4 times so far and the quality of experience seems to be dependent on the staff who are on. 3/4 times the service, both bat staff and wait staff have been great. Very friendly, helpful and efficient. The other time was not so great... It was a small bit busier than previous times but by no means was it crazy busy with less than one third of the tables full, most of who weren't eating and there was 4 staff on. It took 15 minutes for someone to come and take our order and nearly 40 for food to be served... The staff on seemed to have a bit of a funny attitude... Maybe I had something on my face
The food was, as always, delicious though! We will definitely be back, hoping it was a once off!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bec888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Was drinking in the main bar all was goin well untill we were informed the bar was closing at 10.30 i had got a taxi from town that cost eu11 to meet my friends when i asked a member of staff who said his name was martin...why cant we get more service he said they were having problems with other customers..i said this wasnt happy and his reply was if your not happy then leave...i dont know if this guy was a barman or what? but as a patron he was not trained properly on how to deal with people paying his wages...wont be back your loss as we had 12 good drinkers out for a good night ..we then had to get 3 taxis back to town at a further cost ..well done to those who cant manage a bar..im only replying now because i was abroad and it was on my list to do when i got home

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank plainsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be easy going, comfortable, clean, friendly and great value for money. Staff were very helpful and very hard working, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KevinMcMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews