We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Lodge(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,914)
Filter reviews
3,916 results
Traveller rating
2,919
793
124
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,919
793
124
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeweir bargreat hotelcity centremodern hotelfifth floorenglish markethotel barbar foodtop classwould highly recommend this hotelchecking outcar parkbreakfast was excellentenjoyable stayyogurtscones
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 3,916 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were able to stay only one night on 7/18/16, but this short stay did not disappoint. The hotel is modern and very clean...and best of all...it was the only hotel in our 4 city, 10-day trip that had air conditioning!!! Rooms were spacious, views if the river from the 3 sided glass balcony were incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Jason C,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to spend your time in Cork at The River Lee, and for taking the time to write your review.
I am especially glad to hear that enjoyed our locality, and I’m pleased to hear that you liked our amazing spacious rooms. It’s such a pleasure to know that we managed to exceed your expectations, and I will be certain to forward your lovely review to our entire team.
We are all truly looking forward to welcoming you back again to The River Lee in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

First off, this hotel was the nicest by far that we stayed in any city in Ireland in terms of its central location, breakfast, view, and room quality. The elevators are glass and located on the perimeter of the most modern looking building in Cork and give you an amazing view of the city and the river. Once you get into your room you forget about the elevator view because you see the view from your room and the jaw hits the floor. The beds are so comfy and the staff is very patient and friendly. Its location is also premier. If you can scrounge a deal I would 10000000000% book it.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Luke Y,

We greatly appreciate your recommendation of The River Lee to our future guests.
It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with highlights including our location in the heart of Cork City, wonderful atmosphere and warm service provided by our ambassadors.
The team are thrilled with your comments and we certainly hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed longer, we had a room on the 5th floor so access to the executive Lounge which has been mentioned is well stocked and had good variety. This is a bonus as the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Extras like the nespresso, robes and slippers and a turn down service with chocolates what more could you ask for. Brilliant check in staff, really friendly only slight let down was the bar staff in the outside area ignored us when waiting for drinks, they gave us a menu but then never came back to ask us what we wanted, missed out on drinks and dessert but did not detract from the overall impression of the hotel.

We did use the gym/swimming pool in the gym next door, very good facilities you do have to purchase a head band at 2.50€ to swim or bring your own but although it is signed and stipulated it is not enforced as a number of people were swimming without them even in front of staff.

Thus hotel will not disappoint.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank john1002_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear john1002_11,

We thank you for your review following your stay with us at The River Lee.
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with highlights including: the Executive Floor with Lounge; our well appointed rooms and turn down service.

We regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations in some areas, such as your experience on our Terrace however we will certainly take on board your feedback.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We visited our son over spring break at UCC and stayed at The River Lee. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect when visiting UCC. It was a nice walk to the City Center to shop and have breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThePowers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear ThePowers2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The River Lee.
I am delighted to learn that your recent stay at The River Lee was a thoroughly enjoyable experience in every aspect.
It was wonderful to read your comments and rest assured that I will share your feedback with the team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable stay.
I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The River Lee very soon.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Driving into Cork the city didn't look very pretty. We finally found the hotel which was in a quieter part of town across from the river. At check in the staff were lovely and helpful (what you'd expect from a luxury hotel). We took the lift up to our floor and suddenly we saw a stunning city of Cork... Something we couldn't see or appreciate on the ground.

The beds were ultra comfortable and the room was spacious. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower and generous amenities from The White Company London.

We had dinner at a pub across the road so can't talk about the dinners. We had a full breakfast the next day but if i was doing it again would stick to the light breakfast as there was so much on offer for €13 (vs €19 for full).

The gym is a proper full gym (not just a hotel gym of a room with a few pieces of equipment) so pack your gear.

Also, the parking is free.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Analisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Analisaw,

We thank you for your review following your stay with us at The River Lee.
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with highlights including: the complimentary parking; locality and our well appointed rooms and guest amenities.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews