We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Indian”

Sitar Indian Cuisine
Ranked #578 of 2,775 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Description: Genuine, delicious Indian cuisine from all corners of the country produced by our award winning chef. Served in a beautiful setting by first class staff.
Restaurant details
Description: Genuine, delicious Indian cuisine from all corners of the country produced by our award winning chef. Served in a beautiful setting by first class staff.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fantastic atmosphere,great staff with smile welcome and amazing delicious flavours of Indian food. Had a lovely weekend in Dublin and looking forward to being back. Highly recommended to be visited

Thank edgar19682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had visited again here while in Dublin and were not disapointed again. Great food and lovely athmosphere ( had paneer and chicken bhuna). And again the service was excellent and attenive. What else would you want. Simply tasty and will be back.

Thank Klaudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Rushed as soon as we arrived, sat on a tiny table, food was not at all good had a tinge of an cheese taste to it. Son was sick later that evening after eating the chicken tikka masala. One of the worst meals we have had in long time. Waiter was also rude at end forced us to pay even though had not hardly touched the chicken tikka masala - good job after my son being ill son just the small amount he ate.Don't eat here!!!

Thank sanchanninjawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasty_bit, Owner at Sitar Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sandra,
Thanks for sharing your review as we appreciate all feedback. However as a team who tries to work very hard to ensure that we provide highest quality of services, we feel that we have to take an opportunity to response to your review as we find it simply not accurate and true. Firstly we would like to clarify that we are not surprised at all that you put a one star review as you had clearly stated to our staff on the day, that you will be putting one on should you not be given a discount. Secondly it is the case that you only spoke to the waiter after you had finished fully the entire all dishes you order and raised no concerns over the duration of your meal. We are happy to deal with customer complaints and dissatisfaction however have difficulty in understanding how come customer can make a complaint after fully finishing all the ordered dishes. When our staff asked you about same, the replay he got was that you were hungry. Our staff also noted that the mentioned Tikka Masala souce was also fully eaten so it’s hard for us to believe that there was something wrong with it and it did not meet the highest standards. Finally we are sadden as a team that you felt that you had to resort to placing the review but do not accept that that it it reflects the level of service and quality of food served in Sitar. Should you wish contact us further to discuss your experience, please feel free to do so.
Regards,
Sitar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The food and service is amazing. The flavors are fantastic and the mint sauce is to die for. Great location in Temple bar area. A absolut must if you love indian food.

Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasty_bit, Owner at Sitar Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food as well as the the service. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very Good food, quality food, quality service and amazing location. Sitar has maintained authenticity of Indian food. Best recommended Indian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaily5in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasty_bit, Owner at Sitar Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us lovely review review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitar Indian Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sitar Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing