We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the hype...but okay”

Guinness Storehouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.13*
and up
Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket
Ranked #5 of 567 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went during St Patrick's Day when the museum has partnered up with another retailer and created some themed doughnuts quite what this had to do with Guinness I have no idea just seemed like a poor PR stunt. The actual meat Museum itself is contemporary postmodern in fact. Yes you can learn how Guinness is made but really is not that interesting. Guinness per se is an overrated drink steeped in over sentimental mythology. And this place is great expensive too.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a great experience here at Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,602 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,643 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,286 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,010 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,104 reviews
"brewing process"
in 921 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,177 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 430 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 398 reviews
"learn how"
in 982 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 300 reviews
"tasting room"
in 754 reviews
"learning how"
in 389 reviews
"own pace"
in 797 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,004 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 287 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 467 reviews
Filter

375 - 379 of 35,170 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would suggest booking prior...the queue was 2 hours long and luckily for us it wasn’t raining but freezing! The staff however outside were sweet and chatty! If u don’t like Guinness...not sure this is the tour for you. Also wouldn’t recommend for children, the tour is beautiful, well put together. The technology is spectacular and if you don’t know how beer is made you might like it? You get a pint with your tickets but the bar on all floors (there are 7) are all quite packed. Literally queued for everything. Arrive early, drink your pint on 5th floor. Sensory room is the best bit! It’s lovely but packed and I don’t like Guinness!!

1  Thank Kylie-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for this. We’re sorry to hear the building was very crowded during your visit. At this time of year we welcome lots of visitors, and as a result we do try to keep a flow moving steadily through the building. Nonetheless we appreciate it can get very crowded. Thanks again for the feedback, we really do value it. Hope to welcome you back to the Home of Guinness soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited a few times over the years and on this occasion with a friend who was suitably impressed. Some interesting changes and additions which improved and added to the experience. Learnt even more fascinating facts about the Guinness history and thoroughly enjoyed the day.

1  Thank timeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for getting in touch, and for this glowing review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today and enjoyed it very much apart from the crush on the top floor bar. A great two hours spent here.

Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for this review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Guinness Storehouse. However with regards crowds, at this time of year we welcome lots of visitors, and as a result we do try to keep a flow moving steadily through the building. Nonetheless we appreciate it can get very crowded. Thanks again for the feedback, we really do value it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like guinness then this is an obvious must see.
It’s great to wander around “the factory” and learn all about how Guinness became to be. One of the best bits was learning how to pour the perfect Guinness pint.
However the highlight is definitely the free pint of Guinness you receive at the top which you can enjoy while looking over the scenery of Dublin.

Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from Gravity Bar – it’s a great way to see Dublin! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing