We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
379
546
266
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
546
266
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barelegance roomhonesty bargreat locationtrinity collegecentral locationpubs and restaurantsreception areafirst floornoise from the streeta lot of noisewould stay here againrooms are smallnoisy at nightgreat showerlight sleepertriple room
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here for one night . I booked a double room €59 . There was an option of a single room at €49 . The hotel is old , but has been renovated. The room I got was small. I'd hate to see the size of the single room . Bathroom was very small . The rooms are modern and clean . They've installed secondary glazing which cuts down hugely on the outside noise . Grand for a short stay and in a good location. Staff were very friendly and courteous .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lods1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

As a citizen of Dublin I am often asked about city centre hotels by friends from abroad. I stayed here on Friday 2nd with my husband in order to attend a party in the city. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a very convenient, very clean and very inexpensive hotel for a trip to Dublin. Its location is ideal, being mid way between the two main shopping areas, Grafton Street and Henry Street. Walk outside the door and you are in Temple Bar area (though at the quieter end which is good), on the main thoroughfare to Trinity College, Dame Street, Grafton Street etc, all within 5 minuets walk. There is a very good Tesco opposite the hotel for all your essentials (wine, beer etc). The room was comfortable, if not big. TV worked and the en suite had a big bath (and shower), which is great for a good soak after a day's sightseeing. The hotel only supply handwash and shower gel in tubs, so you will need to bring your own, that is no shower caps, sewing kits etc here. But what would you expect for 80 Euro per night for a double room B&B. The rooms and corridors are all refurbished and the dining area is warm and comfortable, modern decor. There is a lovely Terrace on 3rd floor level, I presume for smokers, but I imagine it would be lovely to sit here in the summer. My only fault to find was that I did not want a full Irish Breakfast and asked for scrambled or poached eggs. This seemed to be a big problem for the kitchen and when eventually something did arrive, it was tough fried eggs. But there is a good selection of fruit, yoghurts and breads on display. I cant recommend the full Irish Breakfast as neither I nor my husband had it. But if you want a clean, comfortable and convenient hotel in Dublin the Fleet Street Hotel will tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Situated perfectly between the two must-visit spots of Dublin, namely the bars and performance venues of Temple Bar and the hub bub of Grafton Street and Trinity College, the Fleet Street Hotel will always be worth the money for its location alone. We walked to every single thing we booked in Dublin, including all of the transportation drop off/pick up spots. That alone is worth 4 stars.

Add to that fact its recently refurbished rooms and wonderfully decorated reception/lobby area, you definitely get the impression you've got the best deal in town.

I caution, however, that you should not expect from a 60-70 Euro/Night budget hotel the luxuries of Westin, just a few yards away across the street. There are no separate shampoos, lotions, and other toiletries--there is a multi-purpose cleanser dispenser in the shower and next to the sink, but the dispenser by our sink was broken. The tile work in the bathroom have been tidied up, but it could still use further sprucing up. They are continuing the renovation downstairs in their pub/common area, which means you may get some construction related noises in your room. We had such a room, and requested a chance, which was promptly and gladly fulfilled.

If you are not interested in the nightlife and don't plan on staying up well past midnight during the weekends, please do not stay at this hotel and complain about the noise. On Friday we stayed up til 2am and had absolutely no awareness about the noise, but on Saturday we came home around 1am, and tried to sleep because we had to get up at 5am to catch the bus to the airport, and the noise was a factor.

Enjoy your stay!! If you're a pub-loving, budget-conscious first time Dublin visitor, I really don't think you can do better!

Room Tip: Try requesting a room away from the street for less noise and don't be afraid to ask to change rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staratdusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We recently went to Dublin for the first time and chose to stay at Fleet Street Hotel due to it's location and recent good reviews.
The motel has an old fashioned exterior but the inside is modernised. Our room was great, especially for the price. We were surprised and happy with the size and were surprised with how nice and quiet the room was- considering the location. We had a TV, chairs, desk, tables, and an acceptable size bathroom. Some small problems included dirty streak marks on the walls, no information for exterior restaurants, attractions or even about the motel itself and a dirty toilet roll that had obviously been dropped in water was left for us to use. These were minor problems though as we are not picky and didn't even both bringing them to the staffs attention as tey didn't affect our visit.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay room and recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

After reading earlier reviews of this hotel that weren't all that positive, we found out that the hotel had a refurb in 2011 so went ahead and booked it. It was a great decision as we certainly weren't disappointed!

We have stayed in the temple bar area of Dublin on several occasions and this was the best stay in terms of the location, rooms and noise level, and that's saying something as the hotel is right in thick of the action in the cultural temple bar.

The room itself was clean, and provided all the amenities we needed for our weekend stay. The hair dryer wasn't great but the staff were more than happy to provide us with a better one.

Staying on a Saturday and Sunday night in the heart of temple bar, we were expecting a fair degree of noise at night, however we were pleasantly surprised when we didn't hear a thing.

Wifi is available in the reception, which is very comfortable and welcoming to sit in with an open fire. We were impressed to hear that soon wifi will be available in all the guests rooms

All the staff were more than helpful. They offered to keep our luggage until our room was ready and again when we checked out. We were really impressed by their friendliness and attention.

All in all, we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to any friends looking for a well priced, central hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NITravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews