We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fleet Street Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect location for Temple Bar. Room was compact yet comfortable - I don’t believe our room was one of the refurbished ones but it was still nice. Staff were friendly and we were able to check in early which was a bonus. The complimentary breakfast was lovely. In terms of noise mentioned by other reviewers, yes there was a little noise at night time but the rooms have double layered windows, and ear plugs are provided if you are a light sleeper. The night time noise is a small price to pay for the great location and price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pinkpeach292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pinkpeach292

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a triple room with two of my friends. The room was great for the three of us. Wifi was available free of charge. The hotel has a lounge with free coffee and plenty of seating. I didn't find it noisy although we had a room towards the back of the hotel. I would stay here again due to the great location - you're right in Temple bar in the action.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinglifetothefull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear livinglifetothefull1

Many Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s relatively cheap for the location that’s about all it has going for it. Don’t expect to get a good nights sleep here. The bathrooms are small and dirty. The location is great for temple bar but you need to be passed out to sleep through the noise which includes the maids who seem to start very early

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Euan C,

Many Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

My sincerest apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations.

If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Claire
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came to visit Dublin for the weekend with our friends.
This hotel is in a great location for the pubs and restaurants by temple bar.
Also a short walk away from the shops.
The hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The rooms were nice and presented well. The bathroom was clean and a good size.
The staff were also very helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosselliott

Many Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

I am delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was super disappointed by this hotel. I read the reviews thoroughly before booking a one-night stay at the Fleet Street Hotel, and my experience was not the same as everyone else’s.

The room I was assigned was depressing, dark, and cramped. There are some rooms that have been refurbished, mine must not have been one of them. In addition to this, my room stank like the pub downstairs. It was like going to sleep in a grease trap.

The bathroom was fine, but the shower was TINY. I managed fine, but it was not appealing and I wondered how a big man might fit. Probably would have to squeeze himself in there.

Getting to the room was tricky as well. The inside of the hotel is a labyrinth. I don’t recommend it if you or someone you’re traveling with has difficulty with stairs.

As far as service and courtesy, I was just as disappointed as with the accommodations. I requested a wake up call at 7:30am. I did not receive it. The front desk help was rude across the board. When I called to confirm my reservation, they were curt and impatient. When I checked in, I asked for a suggestion for a place that would not be overrun with tourists, somewhere locals would go. The receptionist recommended a chain restaurant. And when I checked out, they were again curt and dismissive; no one asked me how my stay was. Had they asked, I would’ve told them not so great.

The only good thing about this was the location, but there are plenty of other hotels I could’ve stayed at in the area.

I won’t be returning to this hotel on my next trip to Dublin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gina M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

My sincere apologies that it seems, on this occasion, we did not surpass your expectations.

If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Claire
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
970 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,377 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,945 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 150 in Dublin
3,509 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#81 of 150 in Dublin
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleet Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleet Street Hotel

Address: 19 - 20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: RM425 - RM1,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fleet Street Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Townhouse-style property located in the Temple Bar district, within walking distance of Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, Grafton Street and the majority of Dublin's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleet Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleet Street Hotel Dublin
Fleet Street Dublin
Bewleys Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing