We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$361
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
27
70
55
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
70
55
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttemple barroad noisefull irish breakfastminute walkwalking distanceflat screen tvno hot waterbed was comfortablestayed for nightso connell streettea coffeelocation is greatdublin city centredouble roomcentral locationlodging
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Basic rooms, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast, But full irish breakfast was only lukewarm, good location bars/food and spar round corner, 5 mins over Bridge to full blown livelyness & fun, most bars around €7 a pint, Fantastic atmosphere in every bar we frequented, €25-€30 taxi from airport apparently more on Sunday takes 15 mins, local bus takes 45mins from airport €3

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in July.The hotel could do with a refurb but I guess that's reflected in the price. The staff were really friendly. We were not allowed to take our key out of the hotel which I thought was strange.

We climbed the many flights of stairs to our room which was on the 3rd floor.
The room was very clean with plenty of towels. It was quite small which didn't bother us. The bed was very comfy. The shower was small and you couldn't really move around however there was plenty of hot water. There was a hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities. We had a view of the river which was lovely. I would suggest that the bed side drawers should be changed as the had stains and things stuck in them so we couldn't put our clothes in.
The main complaint for this room was the heat, it got to the point of unbearable and we couldn't wait to go out. We had the window fully open which made no difference. We asked at reception for a fan which they do not provide. If they would have provided a fan our stay would have been much more comfortable.

The breakfast was nice and had plenty of choice. The staff were really friendly.

The hotel is very cheap for Dublin and considering the location it's great value for money. It's just a 5min walk from Temple bar and a few minutes to Dublin castle, Jameson distillery, Dublinia and the cathedrals. I recommend buying a Dublin pass as this pays for all the entries to the attractions and the hop on hop off bus.
You can pick up the 747 bus back to the airport which is a few minutes walk from the hotel.
I would come back to this hotel due to its location and price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loulabelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The photographs of this accomodation must have been taken a few years ago as the place is in need of redecoration. First impressions are of a seedy place. The outside decor and reception area is not inviting at all. Despite this the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The double room was extremely small. There was only room to walk down one side of the bed. There was nowhere to put luggage to open it except on the bed as the floor space was too small. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom needed some maintenance but the water was hot in a tiny shower.
There was a good selection for breakfast and the dining room staff were very attentive and friendly. Again the decor of the dining room, which is on the second floor, needs updating.
Tea, coffee and biscuits are provided in the rooms but the TV is complicated to operate without instructions. I was not happy that the fire door leading to the rooms was propped open with a door stop. Due to the age of the building the floor also slopes slightly which made walking to the bathroom in the night interesting even when sober!
The stay was average. A good location but would I stay there again...probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 007topaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

After reading many reviews we weren't expecting much. Indeed the outside looks a bit in need of doing up. However, the room we got was small but clean. Plenty of clean towels. Only the shower cabin was not suitable for large people. Location is great, walking distance of Dublin city centre. We stayed 3 nights, no problems at all. There is no lift, but they tell you this when you book. The breakfast (full Irish if you want) is very good. I would recommend it if you only stay for a few nights to put your head down as we did. If you're looking for luxury this is not the place to go, but if you want a nice weekend in Dublin for a good price this is brilliant! I would go again! Good value for money.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the second floor, so was our room, so that was great. No good view but we were not bothered with that.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stay in the Inn last Saturday night for the Robbie Williams gig. €110 for a double b&b when most places were charging an arm & a leg. Stayed in room 24, at the rear of the building so no traffic noise. Bed very comfortable, small bathroom with a very hot but not too strong shower. Tea/coffee & hairdryer in the room. Yes it's basic bit when your out all night -we didn't get back til 5am what more do you want? Some really nice cafés & restaurants near by too. Would definitely book it again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MicheleH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews