We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveller rating
1,561
874
374
175
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
874
374
175
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar mona lisa fleet street boutique hotel the penthouse perfect location mini bar great bar night life an upgrade quiet room fantastic hotel light sleeper trinity college grafton street noise earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel decoration is very nice, the staff is very friendly but few details have to been fixed especially in the bathroom: washer, pipe are not correctly fixed. This hotel is well located if you want to party. The hotel has its own lounge bar/night club so it means loud music until late...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi and hello Pauline C,

Thanks for your feedback. Feedback like this allows us to improve standards for all guests. Regarding the bathroom, I have sent our maintenance team to room 316 who have dealt with the issue. It's nice to read you enjoyed our central location and our friendly staff.
I hope to see you again, here at The Morgan.
Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

1. on the street that all of the bars/restaurants are on.
2. clean hotel, club like vibe
3. breakfast is good & worth the extra booking money (not much)
4. no complaints, a standard 4 star hotel.. you're a block away from the river too!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi and hello Lauren P,

Thanks for the quick, straight to the point review. I'm glad to read you had no complaints and enjoyed your stay here at The Morgan. I hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warm Regards,
Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Myself and a friend had a few drinks in the Morgan bar the other night and had such a great experience with Tomislav. He made our night very enjoyable with his vast product and cocktail knowledge, but more importantly his welcoming smile and friendly personality. We will most definitely be returning in the near future!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andrewt016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi and hello Andrew,

Thanks very much for the great review! It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests and it is very rewarding to read that our staff made the difference in your case! I hope to see you again, here at The Morgan.
Warm Regards,
Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Good for everything
Friendly atmosphere
Good bar and banter
Rooms comfortable, clean and well appointed
Very helpful staff
If your parking across the road don't forget to get them to give you the customer rates 18 euro better than 38 that's for sure.
Overall, a good city centre close to every thing hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lizau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi and Hello from all the team at the Morgan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay.
I am glad to hear that you have appreciated our room decor, our staff enthusiastic approach and the funky atmosphere which you can breathe at The Morgan Bar.
I hope the Live Music buzz did not put you off from future visits, here at The Morgan and hopefully see you again soon.
Regards,
Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our Family love the Morgan, we were here last year for my Daughter Emily's Hen Weekend and loved everything about this Hotel, so special !!!
This time I visited with my friend Kathleen, it was her first visit to Dublin and so obviously we booked the Morgan and she loved it too.
This Hotel is in a fantastic location right in the Temple Bar Area, it is very stylish and classy, the staff are all lovely and work incredibly hard, the atmosphere is relaxed. A lot of reviews on this site suggest it is really for the younger people but we are both in our late fifties and okay we probably do not feel our age but we certainly did not feel out of place here. Declan looked after us so well, our room was in the quiet part of the Hotel, beautifully appointed, spacious and a fab Bathroom. Everything is really clean and the room serviced daily was done to a very high standard. Beds very comfy too. Breakfast is also good with lots of variety, treat yourselves to the pancakes...fab!!! The Music each evening is always good and nice to have on your doorstep. We cant wait to return, we might even take our men with us next tie if they behave themselves !!!! Oooh wait, that means we have too as well ......!!!??? Thanks again to Declan and his fabulous team, cant wait for our next return visit.

Room tip: As Temple Bar is so lively request a room on the quiet side of the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbotrelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi and Hello! Thanks very much for all the compliments, it was my pleasure. Its rewarding to read you had a fantastic time and I cant wait to welcome you guys back. I'll make sure to have the red carpet waiting upon youir next arrival.
trhanks again,
Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews