We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$124
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,792)
Filter reviews
4,792 results
Traveller rating
2,176
1,433
673
327
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
1,433
673
327
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barairport buslovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandaircoachconcert
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 4,792 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms comfortable and clean.the food was excellent and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Well located for all public transport,and a lot of the sites are within walking distance

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank eddiesummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel should have notified us that there is construction happening in the hotel that causes loud noise all day long. We tried to enjoy a drink in the bar two different times and had to leave. Is there a reason that you don't provide face cloths?
The breakfast choices are great but the dining room temperature made breakfast a poor experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience while we are working to improve and modernize our hotel in Dublin. We can assure you that when maintenance work is taking place in our hotels, it is only to improve our services and we do our best to minimize the impact on our guests’ stay.

We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services. We will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I booked this trip on Trip Advisor. This hotel wasn't much for a wow upon entry but the location of it and the parking situation were very reasonable for it's prime location. We had a group of 8 and they accommodated us with early check in. The rooms were clean and tidy and all well appointed. It was quiet. It was a very pleasant stay and I couldn't ask for a better location to explore dublin. The hop on hop off bus landed right outside and it was a walk to Temple Bar and to the main area - O'Connell Street. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendywalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My Daughter and I stayed for a long weekend at the Riu Plaza and we couldn't fault it at all,we were met by lovely staff at the reception and taken to our room,the room was very spacious and had a double and a single bed,it was spotlessly clean.The hotel is in a great location,a five minute stroll to the shopping centres and many shops,and only about a 15 minute walk to Temple bar,We stayed on a room only basis and had our breakfast a couple of doors up the road at esquires which was good value,There is also a great pub right next door serving meals if you choose not to eat at the hotel,take plenty of spending money with you,Dublin is very expensive,2 halves of Fosters are roughly 7 euro but Temple bar is even more expensive at about 8 euro,You must try the Guinness of course, its great !!

Room Tip: We heard no complaints about any rooms,ours was fine
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Room small, noisy and cramped ! Shower didn't work despite asking for to be fixed. Housekeeper called in to room at seven fifty am to clean room . Noisy cleaners in corridor and as several other reviews said. Keys to room deactivated at ten thirty.. when popped back to room... despite check out at noon!! And don't bother to complain. Staff don't seem to care about return business!

Room Tip: Run to another place. Sad but true !!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rovinrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and we were very surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards.

We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We have sent your comments to the respective heads of departments involved and actions would be taken to address all your concerns.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews