We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, very close to the tourist points”
other travellers have booked this property
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
General Post Office (GPO) - Historic Building - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Living Room
Living Room
New Marlborough Street Bridge over the River Liffey - 450m from apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Historic Pub beside Marlborough Street Bridge - 7 mins walk
The Master Bedroom
Pro Cathedral, Marlborough Street - beside apartment
The Master Bedroom
Department of Education beside the apartment block in Marlborough Street
The Master Bedroom
Apartment External view from The Courtyard
Bathroom
O Connell Street - 4 minutes walk. Historic centre of Dublin.
Bathroom
River Liffey Boardwalk - 6 mins walk from apartment
Airport Bus - drops you 3 minutes walk from the apartment
Cafe life on Marlborough Street - 3 mins walk from the apartment
Confession Box tiny singing pub in Marlborough Street - great voices - join in !!!
Marlborough Court Entrance Gate
Around the city Tours - 5 minutes from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CoryJanin...
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 days in this apartment. We booked mainly because of the great reviews we read and were very excited to stay. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the apartment. We had two main troubles spots with it. One, the ventilation was just kind of nonexistent. When getting ready in the morning we needed to make sure that the bathroom door stayed closed to keep the apartment from getting steamy. Opening the windows didn't really help and when we'd come back later in the day, it was stuffy and stale. We did some laundry and hung our items to dry. After being hung for 12 hours t-shirts were still not dry because of the moisture in the apartment. And our second was the bathroom itself. While it served its purpose, the shower wasn't clean and the base boards behind the toilet, the ceiling, and shower curtain all had mildew. Of course things like this cannot be seen in pictures but we were definitely surprised and not in a good way.

Liam was very helpful along the booking process. And was helpful in getting us any information we needed for our visit. We did not meet with Liam at our arrival but with two younger men who walked us over to the apartment and gave us a quick rundown on everything. I would have rather met with Liam. The mistake on our part was that we never did get in touch with Liam regarding any of our issues which we probably should have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom and ventilation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thanks, seems like this is an old review as we have a TOTALLY NEW bathroom in the apartment now. Also there is a drying machine in the apartment so drying clothes should be done in that machine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a nice time in Dublin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveling...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Aparment! Amazing Location & Security”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I traveled to Dublin in May with one of my best girlfriends. As 2 young women in Dublin alone, we felt VERY comfortable and safe in this apartment. The security was great. The amenities were nice as well. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Liam was wonderful! Don't look any further, stay here! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
I am delighted that you ladies had such a good time. I hope to see you back again soon. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and great location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
Thank you very much and it was great to meet people from my favorite east coast city, Boston, Massachusetts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Jean de Niost
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position in the town
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad that you found the location to be so convenient. Thank you also for looking after the property so carefully. I hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing