We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$124
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
677
725
262
75
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
725
262
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerrion squaretrinity collegeginger mannational galleryhop on hop off bus stopwithin walking distancetemple barjunior suiteexcellent locationlovely hotelgrafton stroom was largecentral locationbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelfew minutes walkdevonport
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Had to locate waitress having waited a long time. Wings supplied with but "out of blue cheese sauce". No finger bowl supplied. Had to locate waitress again. No extra serviettes. Nobody checked to see if we required anything else. Interior gorgeous. Service and interest by staff poor.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siobhan332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas T, General Manager at O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Siobhan332014,
Thanks very much for your review. I must say that I am very sorry for the service you encountered. We pride ourselves with friendly and genuinely lovely service. That you didn't experience that is a failing on our part and I would like to sincerely apologize for that. I really hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Nice big room. We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is central to most things in Dublin you want to do. Breakfast was extra but well worth the cost. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ddaniels1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas T, General Manager at O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear ddaniels1102,
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great location to allow walking around Dublin. Well connected to airport with air coach too. B&B slightly overpriced for what is on offer - the rooms are a little tired. We checked in and were shown three rooms as the first one had a window opening into the atrium resulting in the darkest room ever, the second room shown was tiny - in reality a single room. The third room was fine. Breakfast was well stocked and staff genuinely lovely. Parking provided 3 mins up the side road which was fine too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas T, General Manager at O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Marty181,
Thank you very much for your review. Delighted that you thought the staff was genuinely lovely. They are the best asset of the hotel!
Kind regards
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed from May 5-8, 2016.
Price may be little higher than other hotels with similar quality but you are literally behind Trinity College. To me, it is worth the premium since their traffic can be pretty bad with all the construction going on around the city. The amenities and decorations are little older but functional. We were little concerned with some of the pictures posted on tripadvisor but most hotels would look horrible if you take a close-up photo of little dark corner behind toilet or edge of the window outside arms reach. Breakfast is what you expect at a 4 star hotel. Good mix of hot and cold food.

Overall, you can't go wrong with location but you pay little extra for it. Oh yeah.. hop on hop bus stops nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Halikorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas T, General Manager at O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Halikorean,
Thank you very much on reviewing the hotel. delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look very much forward to be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

O'Callaghan Davenport is an excellent place to stay in Dublin! The location is great - make sure to go say hi to Oscar Wilde on your way into town. We did a two night package that included passage on the Hop On / Hop Off bus tour. The tour is awesome to get an overview of Dublin, but it's certainly not intended for efficient transportation.

Back to the hotel: The rooms were large and clean (we had a two twin room), the lobby was nice and breakfast was varied and delicious. There was nothing about this hotel to complain about - I would definitely recommend it for a stay in Dublin.

A side note: the paperwork in the room said that there was a charge for wifi, but that information may have been out of date because I was able to connect to the wifi no problem without paying.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas T, General Manager at O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Liz S,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews