We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,749)
Filter reviews
2,749 results
Traveller rating
1,699
737
194
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,699
737
194
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple barwestmoreland streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotellarge bathrooman upgradedublin castlegrafton stthe heart of the citymintconciergespg
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,749 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is top of the line for Dublin. The location and views are awesome. The service is impeccable. The concierge was full of knowledge of the city sights and history. He gave us tips on what to see and where to go. Very pleased with the excellent service

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Beverly M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review and wonderful comments.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team and I know that the concierge in particular will be delighted with your feedback.

Beverly M, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin very soon.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A hotel's stars, and its price set expectations. 5 stars is a bit intangible-does anyone really know, country by country the difference between 4 and 5 stars? £400 a night does raise expectations and, aside from an undeniably near perfect location, the Westin doesn't really deliver.

Specific concerns included cleaning, the room smelt musty and, even after a linen change, continued to do so. The previous occupant's snacks in the minibar was an oversight.

The room was reasonably sized, the beds comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

No breakfast included at the price was a surprise. The atrium café somewhat overpriced.

The "save the planet" (tiny refund for no cleaning) deal is pointless, you get the price of the coffee which you don't get replaced in the room.

There is a small gym.

Conclusion, great location and well worth £200 B&B - if only....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank YorkRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear YorkRaven,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Westin Dublin. Over the course of your stay, it is clear we have failed you in a number of areas; not in any way befitting of the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the negative experience during your stay.

I have discussed every aspect of your review at length with the relevant management in the hotel and I assure you they will be addressed as a matter of urgency.

Should you be returning to Dublin I would be delighted to oversee your booking personally and ensure you receive the highest levels of standards, as you expect.

Kind Regards,

Eamonn Casey
Hotel Manager
Eamonn.casey@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I booked The Westin Dublin via SPG points for a free night after arriving in Dublin. What a fabulous property! The check-in process was smooth, and we were able to get a room immediately even though we arrived early (around 10:30am). We took advantage of the afternoon tea via a pre-booked reservation, and I longed for the mojito teapot but refrained since we were following it up with a visit to the Guinness Storehouse. The selections in the traditional tea were simply delicious. I wish a sweet or two were swapped with savory, but the taste and presentation were wonderful.

Our room did not have any street noise, and it was very centrally located for all of the sites (or a short cab ride away from the helpful concierge). We did have to walk quite awhile to get to our room in tunneled hallways, but it wasn't much of a bother.

The bed didn't seem to be typical Heavenly brand (I've been to enough Westin properties to know), but it was okay. Down pillows were provided - wish there was an alternate poly-fill available in the closet. Power never worked in our UK outlets (TV didn't work, either), but the US outlet was perfect for our needs. I'd definitely return, but only on points! The regular room rates are pretty high.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Annie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with the trip advisor community.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and sincerely appreciate the feedback on the small details that your raised. I will be personally following up with the relevant managers.

Annie M, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We arrived on a Saturday when the entire ground floor was a chaotic jumble of people and luggage as some tour groups were leaving while others were arriving. When we got to the desk we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled two weeks earlier, although it was never revealed how that supposedly happened. After a fretful hour we were told they had found a room for us, but it turned out to be very small and lacking a window with only a small skylight near the top of the wall. Eventually we were shown to a large double room facing a quiet side street.

The best thing about the Dublin Westin is its great central location, which other reviewers have already mentioned. It doesn’t exactly exude character or charm, but has more of a crisp, sterile, corporate feel to it. It is very clean, and service is very good even if a bit impersonal. Breakfast in the Morelands Grill was very good, and on our second night we had dinner there as well which was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KH198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear KH198,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin.

I was delighted to read that there was aspects of your stay that you did enjoy and we are very proud of our new Moreland's Grill and thank you for highlighting your dining experience. There was clearly an issue around your reservation and this is something that I will be following on with our front office and reservation departments.

I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future allowing us the opportunity to restore faith in The Westin.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here with the family on our first trip to Dublin. The location was perfect for access to most all the sights in central Dublin. Across the street from Trinity University and 2 blocks away from Grafton Street. Many restaurants and pubs within a very short walking distance. Hotel atrium has a great afternoon tea service as well as a good bar in the basement. Rooms are modern and service was great. Looking forward to a return stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank combopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear combopie,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your great experience of The Westin Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to read that you had the opportunity to experience so many aspects of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews