We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get a better location!”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Second trip to Dublin. Stayed at an adequate Jury's the first time at about half the price but the additional cost at the Westin was worth it for a short stay. Service excellent. Very good breakfast. Room well kept and quiet. location perfect. Just south of River Liffey with a couple of blocks of major sights like Trinity college, Book of Kells, Temple Bar, Art and Natural History Museums, Merrion and St. Stephen's beautiful parks. All walkable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephen H,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of you stay and in particular the service here at The Westin which is something we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is top of the line for Dublin. The location and views are awesome. The service is impeccable. The concierge was full of knowledge of the city sights and history. He gave us tips on what to see and where to go. Very pleased with the excellent service

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Beverly M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review and wonderful comments.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team and I know that the concierge in particular will be delighted with your feedback.

Beverly M, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin very soon.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A hotel's stars, and its price set expectations. 5 stars is a bit intangible-does anyone really know, country by country the difference between 4 and 5 stars? £400 a night does raise expectations and, aside from an undeniably near perfect location, the Westin doesn't really deliver.

Specific concerns included cleaning, the room smelt musty and, even after a linen change, continued to do so. The previous occupant's snacks in the minibar was an oversight.

The room was reasonably sized, the beds comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

No breakfast included at the price was a surprise. The atrium café somewhat overpriced.

The "save the planet" (tiny refund for no cleaning) deal is pointless, you get the price of the coffee which you don't get replaced in the room.

There is a small gym.

Conclusion, great location and well worth £200 B&B - if only....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YorkRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear YorkRaven,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Westin Dublin. Over the course of your stay, it is clear we have failed you in a number of areas; not in any way befitting of the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the negative experience during your stay.

I have discussed every aspect of your review at length with the relevant management in the hotel and I assure you they will be addressed as a matter of urgency.

Should you be returning to Dublin I would be delighted to oversee your booking personally and ensure you receive the highest levels of standards, as you expect.

Kind Regards,

Eamonn Casey
Hotel Manager
Eamonn.casey@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I booked The Westin Dublin via SPG points for a free night after arriving in Dublin. What a fabulous property! The check-in process was smooth, and we were able to get a room immediately even though we arrived early (around 10:30am). We took advantage of the afternoon tea via a pre-booked reservation, and I longed for the mojito teapot but refrained since we were following it up with a visit to the Guinness Storehouse. The selections in the traditional tea were simply delicious. I wish a sweet or two were swapped with savory, but the taste and presentation were wonderful.

Our room did not have any street noise, and it was very centrally located for all of the sites (or a short cab ride away from the helpful concierge). We did have to walk quite awhile to get to our room in tunneled hallways, but it wasn't much of a bother.

The bed didn't seem to be typical Heavenly brand (I've been to enough Westin properties to know), but it was okay. Down pillows were provided - wish there was an alternate poly-fill available in the closet. Power never worked in our UK outlets (TV didn't work, either), but the US outlet was perfect for our needs. I'd definitely return, but only on points! The regular room rates are pretty high.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Annie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with the trip advisor community.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and sincerely appreciate the feedback on the small details that your raised. I will be personally following up with the relevant managers.

Annie M, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We arrived on a Saturday when the entire ground floor was a chaotic jumble of people and luggage as some tour groups were leaving while others were arriving. When we got to the desk we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled two weeks earlier, although it was never revealed how that supposedly happened. After a fretful hour we were told they had found a room for us, but it turned out to be very small and lacking a window with only a small skylight near the top of the wall. Eventually we were shown to a large double room facing a quiet side street.

The best thing about the Dublin Westin is its great central location, which other reviewers have already mentioned. It doesn’t exactly exude character or charm, but has more of a crisp, sterile, corporate feel to it. It is very clean, and service is very good even if a bit impersonal. Breakfast in the Morelands Grill was very good, and on our second night we had dinner there as well which was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KH198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyEamonn, Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KH198,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin.

I was delighted to read that there was aspects of your stay that you did enjoy and we are very proud of our new Moreland's Grill and thank you for highlighting your dining experience. There was clearly an issue around your reservation and this is something that I will be following on with our front office and reservation departments.

I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future allowing us the opportunity to restore faith in The Westin.

Warm Regards,
Doiran Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
doiran.Kavanagh@thewestindublin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
0.5 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
1.3 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
0.6 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: RM1,165 - RM3,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing