We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
65
146
145
93
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
146
145
93
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walk from temple barcity centrefull irish breakfastfamily roomdouble bedfantastic staywe arrived earlytea and coffeegrafton streetluggagepint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this accommodation. I was concerned as most reviewers were given very bad comments on it. We didn't have the breakfast. The room was on the same level as the reception which was great for our bags. The bathroom was fine, had clean towels. The room faced the busy street but we were able to sleep ok. There were no plugs beside our bed but plenty in the room. Staff were polite. I would stay there again if the rates was cheap.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank scremmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor, do not EVER book a room in this place. The whole hotel is extremely outdated. Let’s start with the carpet floors that look just awful. The bathroom is a nightmare: not enought water pressure in the shower, toilet not flushing properly...no tootpaste, earbuds or hair dryer provided. There are wall mounted soap dispensers that give the same foam for hand, body or hair washing. Wifi, when working, is ridiculously weak. Also, no wall sockets near the bed, which means that, in 2017, you’ll have to keep your phone charging on the opposite corner of the room. Only pros I can think about are the location (15 mins walk from temple bar) and a pretty comfortable bed. Definitely not worth the 300€ we spent for a 3 nights stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alessio Italo J... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Small hotel with friendly staff for an pretty good price. We arrived early and the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage while we spent the day in Dublin. Once our room was ready we had to drag our bags up to the room ourselves - but we expected that. Small rooms but clean and good heating with a nice modern bathroom. The breakfast is good value for money. The hotel is only a short walk across the river to the shopping and dinning areas of Dublin. Overall a good value hotel for a long weekend in Dublin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CTL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late and we informed the hotel that we will, however, when we got there they had already canceled our reservation and charged us for a night. It wasn't a problem because we re-booked and payed only the difference, but the act itself it not very nice, considering that we informed the hotel in advance exactly when we will arrive.
That aside, the room was acceptable but had some minuses: the carpet had suffered many attacks over the years (iron marks, missing and replaced pieces, dirty spots), one socket wasn't working.
On the plus side: comfortable bed, tv was working fine, heat and hot water available, 24h reception, towels and toiletries, the room was cleaned daily, many brochures, maps and discount cards at the reception, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Considering the price per night and the location it is ok for a 2-star hotel.
The airlink bus (747) from and to the airport has a stop just in front of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra-Iulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Pretty basic hotel when we turned up but was to be expected for the price we paid! But the way we was spoken to by a staff member after they left a note on the door saying be back in 5 minutes! We waited outside in the cold for about 10 minutes before he returned and then refused us entry to our room!! DO NOT GO HERE

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 177advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews