We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$241
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
55
77
54
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
77
54
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barwalking distance to almost everythingha'penny bridgenight club next doorbar downstairs isless than a minute walkrecommend this hotelreally enjoyed our stay hereo connell streetrooms are cleanhotel is in a great locationvisited dublinnice roomup to datesingle bedcentral dublinnight porter
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Our experience with the Abbey Hotel didn't match the photos shown here. This is a very average collection of rooms in an old building. Nothing terrible. It's clean and VERY conveniently located. But, the rooms are quite small, the lift is slow and it's not that cheap.
I repeat, there is nothing really wrong with this place, but there is nothing special either. The bar downstairs is fun. And, I repeat, the location is very convenient for visiting Dublin. Easy walking to all the main downtown attractions.
Tip, don't pay the hotel 10 Euro for breakfast. They send you to a cafe down the road, where the most expensive item on the breakfast menu is 9 Euro.

Room Tip: Hard to say. Ask for one that looks like the pictures.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is not a hotel, it is a selection of clean bedrooms. No restaurant at all, no breakfast facilities. The reception is very hit and miss, if you get the girl and ask her something [ train times etc ] she is very helpful, however if you get the young man just forget it and ask somewhere else. It is very central but too far to go for breakfast, the best is Annes Bakery two streets away. Would not use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolenewell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Didn't know what to expect-never been to Ireland. Seemed expensive for the size of the room, but I think that's just Dublin. Pluses: we could walk everywhere, beds were fairly comfortable, rooms were clean. Minuses: staff not very friendly, room was so hot we couldn't sleep-one fan that couldn't be moved very easily. Some oddities...our house phone was not connected-chord severed. When we asked to have it fixed-no one ever came up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMomsgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is not an easy review because there are pros about this place although I wouldn't choose to stay here again. It is dated but clean. It is in a very convenient area where you can walk to most everything with the farthest location being 20-30 minutes (Guinness Tour, St Stephens, Zoo, Graftin Street, Trinity College, etc). I felt like it was too expensive for the room. We had a triple room (two adults and two kids) and it was small, a bit hot and right above the bar. The tram goes by on Abbey St which wasn't too bad but in the end, it isn't worth what we paid.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank SuZQ0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We chanced upon this hotel after our original hotel failed to meet our expectations. Sharon the Manager, warmly greeted us and immediately went to work finding 2 rooms for us for the week at a very resonable price. We had the best stay in a fabulous area because of the hospitality of Sharonville and Richie D. They made our Vist enjoyable. Of course having the pub downstairs was very convenient for food and drink, mostly drink...lol. Clean comfortable rooms with fans and windows that open for a nice Dublin breeze. We honestly did not experience noise from the pub downstairs at any time. We were on the 3rd of 4 floors. They offered us umbrellas when it rained, converter outlets so we didn't need to buy any which by the way they have in the lobby if you wish to buy along with lots of brochures so you can find many many things to do, and they were always interested in your day when you came back. Such nice people. Bagel shop with great sandwiches and coffee on the corner as well as a Marks and Spencer(wonderful food store)across the street. 5-7 min walk to Temple bar area. 1-2 min walk to O'Connell street and the Hop on Hop off yellow bus stop. Everything was close by. The best part about our stay was the staff, we'll definitely be back. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank skydoll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews