We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
US$311
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
981
925
383
123
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
925
383
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barbuskers bargreat locationfleet streetnight lifetrinity collegenoise from the streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsquiet roomlight sleepernoisy at nightthird floorgrafton streetearplugsbridnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself stayed her for 3 nights. This was our first visit to Dublin. Hotel is in a great location, staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel room was Great, very clean and plenty of room.
Very close to bars and shops.
Can't wait to return to Dublin and The Temple Bar Hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Linda S,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel was dirty and outdated. Mercifully, it is being renovated. Surely these issues will be corrected. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast room was a bar, which was also dirty. The location is convenient to nearby churches and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank professoressadarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello professoressadarte,

We regret to say that we do not think that this review is posted to the correct hotel

We are Temple Bar Hotel and we are not currently undergoing any renovations.

Our breakfast is served in our restaurant Toast.

If you wish to discuss this review any further, we would be happy to assist, you can email me direct at lynnecarolan@tbh.ie

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I was there mid-afternoon for a few pints and it was quiet. They have lots going on here so take a moment and walk around before the pints catch up on you. There’s lots of others bars in the area so once it’s reaches it’s “crowded” stage, you have lots of other options. Overall, if you’re in Dublin, you have to stop into the Temple!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrlaceyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Mrlaceyma

Thanks for your review,

We hope to welcome you back to our bar soon!

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 nights whilst in Dublin. Was in a fantastic location to plenty of restaurants and bars and convenient to access the DoDublin hop on hop off bus. Staff were great at the reception, ordering us a taxi at short notice and letting us print tickets we had booked. Breakfast was delicious offering a full buffet. Only fault was bathroom - showered leaked. Great hotel all in all.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank emsnathw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello emsnathw,

Thanks for your kind 4 star review,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I was skeptical when I saw the location- right in the heart of temple bar, but I was wrong! The hotel was modern, clean, and if you ask, you can have a room that doesn't face the main street. The hotel staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. It is totally worth it to buy the breakfast package ahead of time, especially if you have a lot of early morning excursions planned. The hotel bars are fun, but we definitely enjoyed Buskers the most. Overall, a great place to stay if you want to be in the center of the action of Dublin

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Maureen C

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews