We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monster Calzone!”

Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #474 of 2,804 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome and a cozy resturant, staff very helpful and pleasant. We had risotto and calzone for mains, both were well portioned and beautifully cooked and presented. The lemon tart with berry coulis is a definite must. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluccis, Owner at Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you so much for your comments really delighted you enjoyed Belluccis I will pass on your comments to the team. They always enjoy getting positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time with a party of six business colleagues from abroad. Decent enough service and the food was pretty good with a good selection and reasonable prices. The whole experience was spoiled a little however with the volume of the background(?) music. We asked three times for it to be turned down to little effect. It was difficult to hear each other which is a shame when this was a business dinner. This place needs to decide if it's a bar or a restaurant. Maybe the Barman was just a little deaf. Other than that, I can recommend it.

Thank Chaffers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Went to Bellucci's at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised for my son's birthday. The restaurant is v.comfortable and spacious. It has a cosy atmosphere and good drinks menu - cocktails etc. You do not feel rushed in any way and the staff are pleasant. With the best will in the world the service could be quicker and more professional, eg we were only offered 2 menus for 8 people, specials weren't explained, wine list wasn't given. If you were in a rush this could be annoying. However our waitress was very friendly and the food was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sixmc_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluccis, Owner at Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

First of all thank you for you kind words and I am glad you enjoyed the food etc. I am sorry that the service was not up to scratch I'm surprised because the norm at Belluccis is that the guests are met at the door by a manager, seated, offered drinks and given menus 'one each" and the wine list . The waiter then explains the specials etc. I have no idea why this did not happen. Please except my apology and hopefully on your next visit we can show you how we normally do it. Regards Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

As always Robbie greets you as a friend, top class food served with smiles, great qvalue classical house wines for lads. We could have been asked if anyone wants desert?

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank agororke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Was in Dublin on NYE, booked this little Italian for dinner. Great choice, was perfect! Good excellent and magnificent cocktails!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluccis, Owner at Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for your comments delighted you enjoyed dinner with us. I will pass on your comments to the team and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing