We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful experience at the Pembroke Townhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pembroke Townhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pembroke Townhouse
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Pleasanton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful experience at the Pembroke Townhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Thanks to Fiona and the entire staff at the Pembroke, my daughter and I thourghly enjoyed our stay at the Pembroke. Their hospitality began, even before we left the US, with a call from Fiona to confirm that our reservations and payment were handled correctly. Our room was comfortable & clean, the front desk personnel were quick to help with directions, a cup of coffee, a late night bottle of wine, or whatever they could do to make our stay enjoyable. As advertised, the Full Irish Breakfast was delicious, made to order, and enough to keep this sight-seeing tourist full until mid day. I would highly recommend the Pembroke!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hi Rebecca K,
Thank you so much writing a review about Pembroke Townhouse on Tripadvisor.
We are really delighted you enjoyed your stay and mostly that you felt welcomed. And we are very proud to hear that you enjoyed breakfast!
We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back some day - you and your daughter are always very welcome.
My best from Fiona and all of us here xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    252
    125
    45
    19
See reviews for
110
322
41
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Dublin. One reason for that was defenetely Pembroke Townhouse. People were very nice and helpful, my room was always clean and the cooked breakfast was extremely good! Try the full Irish breakfast! Stronly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Desp,
Thank you for writing about us - and It is so good that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast (we are very proud of our brekkie!! - so happy to hear too that you felt it was delicious!
I hope we get the chance to welcoming you back to stay some day.
Our warmest regards,
From Fiona and all the crew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Francesco provided the most extraordinary service via email during the process of reserving a room at Pembroke Townhouse. He offered to ensure the suite would accomodate our 2 daughters at no extra charge. He went out of his way to arrange babysitting. He patiently answered my many questions and offered very helpful tips regarding how to maximize our stay. He even corresponded with me in Italian so that I could practice it.

He was prompt, professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Due to a change in plans, I had to cancel the reservation, but I most definitely recommend him and Pembroke to anyone who values wonderful service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MateoElViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hi MateoElViajero - thank you for writing
Francesco will get a big head!!!! (joking)
Though - it is well deserved we feel too - and thank you so much for letting us know!
I hope we get to meet you someday and you can stay.
Best regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Got a last minute offer on the hotel so price was excellent for the location.Our receiptionist wasn't the sweetest but I suppose everyone can have an off day.The parking was easy to find and very secure.I enjoyed the larder with the biscuits in the lobby! Our bedroom was to the front of the building which can be noisy but I travelled with my earplugs so it was not an issue.The only downside for me was paying for internet access!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hi Jeluc,
Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do apologize if you felt someone was having an off day....
I hope we get to welcoming you back again some day.
Warmest regards,
From Fiona and the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

A lovely warm welcome on arrival -- very important for a weary traveller. We would definitely return to Pembroke Townhouse primarily because of the staff and management, comfortable rooms AND the stellar breakfast presented in a beautiful room. Home baking, proper fruit salad, creamy yogurt, homemade marmalade and the best Full Irish ever -- loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenS499251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hi KathleenS499251,
Many thanks for writing a review about Pembroke Townhouse.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the crew were friendly.
Also it is great to hear too that you enjoyed breakfast!
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back some day.
Best regards from Fiona and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#21 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
1.8 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 km away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#88 of 150 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Property: Pembroke Townhouse
Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): RM467 - RM1,138
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing