We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pembroke Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
350
274
137
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
274
137
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreaviva stadiumlounge areafree tea and coffeesecure parkingbreakfast roomfull irish breakfastminute walkguest houseexcellent breakfastroom was clean and comfortablelovely hotelstayed here for two nightspubs and restaurantslarderballsbridgeireland
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Clean comfortable hotel, room relaxing, breakfast very good. A walk to the main centre. If you do not like walking too much and are on a budget a few trains away you are in the city centre. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Maria A,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for writing and I hope we get to meet you again.
Best regards,
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and thought the location absolutely perfect, because we quite like a longish walk into town - a nice stroll through Merrion Green has its upsides! The room was small but sufficient and very clean , the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was more than fine. Overall we were pleased with the choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Annette T,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for writing and I hope we get to meet you again.
Best regards,
Fiona and all the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were set up with the Pembroke Townhouse by our travel agent and found it to be an overall good place to stay. A little bit off the beaten path, it is a fair walk from the nearest bus stop (which we took from the airport). Not a huge deal, unless you're hauling a ton of luggage. Location-wise, it's also a fair hike to city center, but the advantage is that you're a little bit off the beaten path.

Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and a helpful staff.

While appearances would lead you to believe it's a home-like townhouse or B&B, it operates more as a hotel and your experience will leave you feeling that way.

Room Tip: Note: You leave your key at the front desk when you leave for the day, which is nice since it's on a giant, heavy keyring. (Although you mentally have to get over the fact that the key that separates others from your possessions in your room is in a simple drawer at the front desk.)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Kevin W,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and mostly taht you found the staff helpful.
Thank you for writing and I hope we get to meet you again.
Best regards,
Fiona and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We arrived at Pembroke Townhouse at 5:30 am, after an overnight flight, hoping that they would store our luggage while we found some way to pass the time until check-in. What a wonderful surprise - the clerk at the desk immediately showed us to a room that we could use until ours was ready. The room was right behind the desk, and proved to be quite noisy, so they probably try to avoid renting it, but it was a life-saver to us. We immediately went to sleep and rested for a couple of hours until the breakfast crowd awakened us on their way into the dining room. At the time of check-out there was a charge on our bill for use of the room, but when we said that no such charge had been mentioned to us, it was immediately removed. That first few hours was the five-star portion of our stay. We had a room on the fourth floor rear for the three nights we stayed at Pembroke Townhouse. It was quiet and the lack of air-conditioning wasn't an issue, as it was quite cool for the whole time we were in Dublin. The bed was comfortable, although I thought it odd that there was no top sheet - only a comforter. The room was tiny - there wasn't even room to open both our suitcases at once. There was a tiny table and two straight backed chairs, really no place to sit except on the bed, and everything looked kind of worn. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and a good shower, but no fan. The toilet sometimes took up to 10 flushes to empty, and at other times worked just fine. The staff was cordial, but not particularly warm or ready to engage in conversation. The location of the hotel would probably not be good for anyone who can't do a great deal of walking. It is about a third of a mile to the nearest restaurant, and well over a mile to the major shopping and entertainment area, as well at the Hop-on Hop-off bus. All in all, I would probably look for another hotel if I were to return to Dublin.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the lobby floor - there is no escape from the noise of people coming and going. Fourth floor was quiet - all rooms on that floor are toward the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindapeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Lindapeg,
Thank you for writing a review.
We are glad you had some nice experiences but sad to hear that not all were to your liking.
Our beds are scandinavian in style, but we are happy to provied any extra sheets, blankets, etc for anyone who has different preferences.
Being an older property, our rooms vary in size, I am sorry if you stayed in a smaller one..if you change your mind and like to come and stay again, please do not hesitate to drop me a line and I will arrange a room to your preference.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you on another occasion.
Our best regards,
Fiona and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Clean, with good breakfast.

Room very basic for the price and a fair walk from the centre of Dublin. Our room was next to the back door so there was noise from passing guests a lot of the time. Poor sound-proofing means that the extractor fans in every nearby bathroom are loudly audible. Not a great night's sleep as a result.

Room Tip: Avoid the room(s) close to the rear entrance. Consider ear-plugs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnuffyArroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear SnuffyArroder,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but sad to hear that some noise affected your rest. We have some ear plugs now available for anyone that may be noise conscious (-:
I hope we get to welcome you back again some day.
My best regards,
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews