We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to city center”
Review of Marian Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marian Guest House
Ranked #48 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Very good value and all the sights within easy reach. Excellent breakfast and spacious sightseeing information. Free parking if you request it in advance. Room and bathroom are good but it's an old house.

Room Tip: Not accessible for wheelchairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarelDijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for four nights and during that time our hosts were great.Nothing was too much trouble and you could have a full Irish breakfast or whatever combination you felt like on the day. Would recommend to anyone who visits Dublin it's close to all the attractions and excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in August for my 30th birthday.

Really enjoyed our time here. The owner was warm and welcoming, and was happy to help with anything we asked of her.
The location is great, walkable to the main part of town - quite steep walking back again but to be honest after all the Guinness we drank, we couldn't care less!
The room itself was lovely and quiet, cosy and comforting. Exactly how B&B's should be! The shared bathroom was clean and adequate for our needs, though the extractor fan could be a bit noisy at times but definitely not at a disturbing level.
Breakfast was delicious and delivered promptly every morning to our room. Was rather romantic being cuddled up together eating toast and tea in bed, I must admit.

Would definitely recommend to others, and will stay again on our next visit to this beautiful city.

Oh - I almost forgot, I loved the 2 little ornamental ducks on the steps at the front of the building. Became quite a habit us both patting them on the head on the way in and out, and they came in handy when we had had a skinful and couldn't remember which door was our B&B's front door!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleAppleRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

€50 B & B per night, off rd parking if required and wifi. Very clean, spotless. Perfect hostess, Catherine is so welcoming and helpful-This lady really can't do enough for you. Beautiful Georgian property, old world charm. Reason for stay, family member in Mater, less than 10 mins walk... good value.

(Downside, room 5 was top floor-inclining.)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Great location for a romantic stay in Dublin!! Slept through breakfast but that was our choice. Nothing was no trouble, advised us of anything we asked, very helpful. B&b bit dated but clean so cannot complain did everything it said on the tin!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraBassenger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Dergvale Hotel
Dergvale Hotel
#77 of 150 in Dublin
376 reviews
2.8 km away
Kilronan House
Kilronan House
#39 of 150 in Dublin
932 reviews
4.1 km away
Glenogra Guest House
Glenogra Guest House
#39 of 150 in Dublin
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Almara Bed & Breakfast Dublin
4.4 km away
Andorra B&B
Andorra B&B
#10 of 150 in Dublin
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn on the Liffey
Inn on the Liffey
#45 of 150 in Dublin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marian Guest House

Address: 21 Upper Gardiner St., Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: RM423 - RM438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Marian Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marian Guest House - Dublin, Ireland is owned and run by the McElroy family. It is just off Mountjoy Square and 400 metres from Dublin city centre and all principal shopping areas, cinemas, theatres, museums. Well appointed bedrooms most of which are en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities available and use of private car park. We are situated in Dublin City Centre. We Have been Catering for Guests the last 20 years, & Renowned Worldwide, as you can see from the Testimonial Page. Marian Guest House is only 10 minutes walk from the main street of Dublin, O'Connell Street. Only 5 minute walk to Croke Park, and bus/car journey of 25 minutes to Dublin Airport. The Bus stops outside our door to various parts of Dublin City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marian Guest House Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing