We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
US$241
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
72
90
48
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
90
48
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe loved our staynext morningbreakfast was deliciousbed was comfortablecatherineguesthouseeuro
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for four nights and during that time our hosts were great.Nothing was too much trouble and you could have a full Irish breakfast or whatever combination you felt like on the day. Would recommend to anyone who visits Dublin it's close to all the attractions and excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in August for my 30th birthday.

Really enjoyed our time here. The owner was warm and welcoming, and was happy to help with anything we asked of her.
The location is great, walkable to the main part of town - quite steep walking back again but to be honest after all the Guinness we drank, we couldn't care less!
The room itself was lovely and quiet, cosy and comforting. Exactly how B&B's should be! The shared bathroom was clean and adequate for our needs, though the extractor fan could be a bit noisy at times but definitely not at a disturbing level.
Breakfast was delicious and delivered promptly every morning to our room. Was rather romantic being cuddled up together eating toast and tea in bed, I must admit.

Would definitely recommend to others, and will stay again on our next visit to this beautiful city.

Oh - I almost forgot, I loved the 2 little ornamental ducks on the steps at the front of the building. Became quite a habit us both patting them on the head on the way in and out, and they came in handy when we had had a skinful and couldn't remember which door was our B&B's front door!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleAppleRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

€50 B & B per night, off rd parking if required and wifi. Very clean, spotless. Perfect hostess, Catherine is so welcoming and helpful-This lady really can't do enough for you. Beautiful Georgian property, old world charm. Reason for stay, family member in Mater, less than 10 mins walk... good value.

(Downside, room 5 was top floor-inclining.)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Great location for a romantic stay in Dublin!! Slept through breakfast but that was our choice. Nothing was no trouble, advised us of anything we asked, very helpful. B&b bit dated but clean so cannot complain did everything it said on the tin!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraBassenger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely little bnb, rooms were cosy and bed was really comfy. Abit oldy worldy which i liked as it reminded me of being at my irish nans house so i liked the feel of it.brekky was good and plentiful.christine was a great host and couldnt do enough for us and even left us bacon butties for our travel home.. Soo kind and welcoming would defo stay again! Thanks from kelly and lee xx

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews