We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$317
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$124
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
72
90
48
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
90
48
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwe loved our staybus routesnext morningbreakfast was delicioustwin roomnight staycatherineguesthouseirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The lady who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

The building is old and at least our room was very small, just enough for a double bed. The bathroom was even tinier. Our room was one level up from the street and there was quite a lot of noise from passing cars, people returning from bars etc. We could also hear snoring and other sounds from the other rooms. If you are a light sleeper, there probably are better options. We got extra pillows and blanket on request.

There was a bus strike in Dublin during our stay, but the city center is within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ihmejannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Had 2 nights here to start our holiday in Ireland. Easy drive in from the airport and walking distance from the city centre was ideal. Lovely hosts make you feel at home and full Irish breakfast was a treat. Shower and en-suite on a whole were a bit cramped but the room was clean and comfortable. Street parking was plentiful, free and without time limit (on a weekend). Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Revival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were very kind and welcoming, it felt as though we were staying at a relatives house which was great.

The room was clean and traditionally decorated which helped add to the authentic Irish trip feeling. Although the furnishings were dated, it was suitable considering the age of the building. The mattress was quite hard for me but my husband wasn't bothered.

The full Irish breakfast was cooked daily to our specifications and was delicious.

The location was convenient and easily walkable although not the nicest, however we were pleased with it all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Me and husband stayed here for two nights for a weekend away.
Catherine the owner was lovely. The Irish breakfast is lovely.
The location is about 10 minute walk away from the main centre.
The room was okay, the en suite was a little small but okay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corrinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to see Dublin and spent 3 days here for a quick little getaway. We kept an open mind with the intent to see and do as much as possible. We have never stayed at a bnb before but I'm pleased to say that I'm happy it was at Marian guest house. She was a very lovely lady and made sure we were well cared for and even sent us an email beforehand with directions as to how to get to the guest house. Every morning she made all the guests breakfast and we sat in the dining area. We had a full Irish breakfast each morning with coffee and orange juice. She was so lovely. The room we reserved was small but it sufficed considering we were really just looking for a decent place to sleep. We planned on being out majority of the day/night so having a small room wasn't a big deal to us. It was clean and tidy, the television was dated and in an inconvenient place (really high up) but again, we didn't reserve the room to spend all day and night in it.

Access to the city center was quite easy. It was about a 10-15 min bus ride. At the Dublin airport we took advantage of the Freedom Pass which cost €33 per head and allowed you to travel on any bus, hop on hop off, and maybe the train (I'm not sure about that one Bc I didn't need to ride it). There's a bus that stops maybe 50 ft from the residence so it was convenient to come and go. The owner (I wish I got her name lol) kept the house locked at all times and we were given a key to the front and room door so we were never locked out, could come and go as we pleased,and I also felt safe. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I appreciate all the efforts to ensure we had a comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CHLARISSA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews