We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$316
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$124
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
72
90
48
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
90
48
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwe loved our staybus routesnext morningbreakfast was delicioustwin roomnight staycatherineguesthouseirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed here for 10 days and loved it. It's a decent location, I walked pretty much everywhere and didn't have a problem. They make a delicious Irish breakfast. I was there as a solo traveler and felt very safe. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Catherine and Brendan are nice people with typical Irish charm. Felt at home as soon I walked through the door. Irish breakfast was fantastic although it didn't do a lot for my ever-expanding waistline. I will certainly book to stay there next time

Pete

Room Tip: some of the rooms are ensuite and some are not but no problem either way
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here, its walkingdistance from the citycenter, even if I would prefer staying closer to town. The lady Who runs it is nice. Breakfast was ok but nothing special, I can be a bit picky so that could be the reason.

The room was small with a small toilet + shower, I dont even know if the TV is worth mentioning?!

But what it comes down to is if its pricey and I guess its ok for the money spent. Is to find parkinglots around.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The lady who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

The building is old and at least our room was very small, just enough for a double bed. The bathroom was even tinier. Our room was one level up from the street and there was quite a lot of noise from passing cars, people returning from bars etc. We could also hear snoring and other sounds from the other rooms. If you are a light sleeper, there probably are better options. We got extra pillows and blanket on request.

There was a bus strike in Dublin during our stay, but the city center is within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ihmejannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Had 2 nights here to start our holiday in Ireland. Easy drive in from the airport and walking distance from the city centre was ideal. Lovely hosts make you feel at home and full Irish breakfast was a treat. Shower and en-suite on a whole were a bit cramped but the room was clean and comfortable. Street parking was plentiful, free and without time limit (on a weekend). Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Revival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews