We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marian Guest House
Ranked #49 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank SamBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed here for 10 days and loved it. It's a decent location, I walked pretty much everywhere and didn't have a problem. They make a delicious Irish breakfast. I was there as a solo traveler and felt very safe. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Catherine and Brendan are nice people with typical Irish charm. Felt at home as soon I walked through the door. Irish breakfast was fantastic although it didn't do a lot for my ever-expanding waistline. I will certainly book to stay there next time

Pete

Room Tip: some of the rooms are ensuite and some are not but no problem either way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here, its walkingdistance from the citycenter, even if I would prefer staying closer to town. The lady Who runs it is nice. Breakfast was ok but nothing special, I can be a bit picky so that could be the reason.

The room was small with a small toilet + shower, I dont even know if the TV is worth mentioning?!

But what it comes down to is if its pricey and I guess its ok for the money spent. Is to find parkinglots around.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The lady who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

The building is old and at least our room was very small, just enough for a double bed. The bathroom was even tinier. Our room was one level up from the street and there was quite a lot of noise from passing cars, people returning from bars etc. We could also hear snoring and other sounds from the other rooms. If you are a light sleeper, there probably are better options. We got extra pillows and blanket on request.

There was a bus strike in Dublin during our stay, but the city center is within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ihmejannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Dergvale Hotel
Dergvale Hotel
#77 of 150 in Dublin
375 reviews
2.8 km away
Kilronan House
Kilronan House
#38 of 150 in Dublin
932 reviews
4.1 km away
Glenogra Guest House
Glenogra Guest House
#39 of 150 in Dublin
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Almara Bed & Breakfast Dublin
4.4 km away
Andorra B&B
Andorra B&B
#12 of 150 in Dublin
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn on the Liffey
Inn on the Liffey
#43 of 150 in Dublin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marian Guest House

Address: 21 Upper Gardiner St., Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: RM423 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Marian Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marian Guest House - Dublin, Ireland is owned and run by the McElroy family. It is just off Mountjoy Square and 400 metres from Dublin city centre and all principal shopping areas, cinemas, theatres, museums. Well appointed bedrooms most of which are en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities available and use of private car park. We are situated in Dublin City Centre. We Have been Catering for Guests the last 20 years, & Renowned Worldwide, as you can see from the Testimonial Page. Marian Guest House is only 10 minutes walk from the main street of Dublin, O'Connell Street. Only 5 minute walk to Croke Park, and bus/car journey of 25 minutes to Dublin Airport. The Bus stops outside our door to various parts of Dublin City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marian Guest House Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing