We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality”

The Stage Door Cafe
Ranked #1 of 208 Coffee & Tea in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Soups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Had the best time today in this cafe, cheese ham & mustard toastie was to die for! Top quality! The manager & staff were are a joy to be around! Very friendly place! Would highly recommend to anyone! Made my holiday. Will 1000% return here when am back over.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank daniellesinger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Returned to Dublin with wife and friends, and just had to visit here again. The Irish breakfast is superb, even the toasted sandwiches are a joy.

Alan and his boys make eating and drinking here a joy. I will return again next time I am in town.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gtmundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Small coffee and mostly very crowded. They serve a few breakfasts (not a Hugh choice) but all very good.
The service is friendly

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Florian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The café has a cool and welcoming atmosphere... as well as the owner of these walls who will make sure everything goes just fine for you. The service is friendly, smilling and the place serves the best typical Irish breakfast you can get in central Dublin for a reasonable price! I highly recommend Al's Café!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank hadjiganev e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Originally my friends and I were heading to queen of tarts but as it was full we decided to give this place a try and we were pleased with the results! The menu is compact and they specialise in traditional irish breakfasts in the morning which I must say I very much enjoyed. It was sprinkled with a herb on top - I'm not a food expert so I don't know what it was but I didn't mind it. One of my friends however had scrambled egg with said herb on top and she really disliked her breakfast but was too shy to say anything until after. But I enjoyed it and would recommend anyone visiting Dublin to go to this place for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nhickox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stage Door Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Stage Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing