We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$288
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$167
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
155
231
135
55
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
231
135
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgrafton streettravel lodgegaiety theatrebudget hotelcity centretemple barrestaurants and barsbusy roadgood sizecomfy bedwithin walking distancecomfortable stayshort staystayed here for nightstea and coffee making facilitiesroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed here last week for one night and it was excellent. Great value for money with less than 5 minute walk to Stephens Green and luas stop. Staff were excellent and rooms were spotless. We arrived to the hotel early and our room was not ready and they had no problem holding our bags for us.

Will definitely return when I stay in Dublin again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dolan94,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback.

We are really pleased you found our team to be excellent and our rooms spotless, I'm have passed on your lovely comments and they are delighted - thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Affordable hotel in a convenient location - close enough that everything was an easy walk away but not so close that it was noisy. (The desk does offer ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise. Upper floors are quieter, obviously.)

The room was large with a large and functional bathroom. Bed was comfortable. It took us a bit to find the (clearly marked) light switch, but that could have been jet lag. They will send up a hair dryer and iron on request.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear therese l,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback.

We are really pleased you found our hotel to be good value and a good location!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

A great Hotel in Dublin with the must perfect location. So kind and friendly stafe. The roooms are bright and big. The little breakfest restaturant together with the hotel is very good. This is a good place to stay when visiting Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank drosen986050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear drosen986050,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback.

We are really pleased you found our team to be kind and friendly and our rooms big and bright.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great location in central Dublin next to restaurants and bars and walking distance to a nearby park. It is great to find a budget hotel in this location!
The hotel itself is functional and nothing special but does the job for one or two nights. My room was large and had all the basic amenities (tv, hairdryer, hot shower, tea and coffee making). The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Overall I thought it was very good value for money in this location and I would return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle M,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback.

We are really pleased you found us to be in a great location, your room to be clean with a comfortable bed and overall good value for money.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The rooms where nice and spacious. There was also a front desk person that was amazing, I cannot remember his name but, he is tall and blonde and was on point for everything. Her knew the city and made great suggestions on food, pubs and stores. He also assisted in helping me find a bus stop for the airport. Every hotel should have someone as well versed in the city and the business around then. He was amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davesO8380NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davesO8380NI,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback.

We are really pleased you found your room to be nice and spacious, I believe it is my colleague Marcin who are are referring to, he really is a great asset to our team. I have passed on your lovely comments to him and he is delighted - thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews