We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location ....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Crompton

Outside apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside apartment
O'Connell Street IFSC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Outside apartment
O'Connell Street
IFSC
River Liffey
Phoenix Park (10 min walk)
Guinness factory (5 min walk)
Bedroom 1 (2 single beds that can be joined to 1 double)
Bedroom 1 (2 single beds that can be joined to 1 double
Bedroom 1 (2 single beds that can be joined to 1 double
Bedroom 1 (2 single beds that can be joined to 1 double
2nd Bedroom (double bed)
2nd Bedroom (double bed)
Sofa converts to a double bed
Comfortable seating for up to 7 person
Shower room with electric shower
Entrance Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome location ....”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful stay. Loved every minute of my time in Dublin. The stairs were full on and with very big bags and a 32hour journey i would have really struggled ..... if it wasn't for the best local taxi driver in the world who carried all six bags up the 50 odd stairs. Very clean apartment with comfortable chairs and beds. Lovely and warm and very quiet. Amazing view of a busy market street , loved watching the horse and carts go up and down all weekend. Easy walk into the heart of the city and a load of shops right on the doorstep from groceries to bakery and pubs. Bus stop right outside. Thank you and i will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Communication with manager of property slack
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig_Mar...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beware, you may not get what you paid a lot for!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The booking process was relatively easy, we booked a 2brm apartment which had a sofa bed and sleeps 6, perfect for our group of 4 male friends. We were sent details of how to get to apartment 5.

When we arrived we collected the keys, no problem. We were surprised to see they were for apartment 3. There was no sofa bed as advertised, there was a sofa but a small 2 seater which meant there was no way it could be slept on because of the shape. Upon calling the contact we were told that as we were 4 they decided to move us into another apartment. The contact expected two 6ft 3" male friends to share a small double bed! I do like my friend but I don't fancy spooning him! The owner gave us an extra duvet so I had to sleep on the floor. He then dropped off a single bed for the lounge for the 2nd night of a 2 night stay.

There was also an issue with the shower, there was not enough hot water for 4 people and when there was hot water it was very unstable, it went from hot to cold and back again constantly.

Half the trip was ruined by the fact that I rented a particular apartment and we were not provided what we rented. I don't understand how the apartment I rented could just be changed because they decide they want to rent out the other one to make more money. If I had wanted to share a double bed with my friend we could have paid less for a better property in a better area, if it hadn't been late at night we would have gone elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The fact that the apartment was not as booked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

yiselbe
WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

great location, wonderful communication. the space was fantastic. plenty of room to move around yet private so each of us could have our own bedroom. wifi was a necessity and worked well. super nice check-in. even though it was above a pub, it was not loud. we slept great. shower was small but nice and hot. the only issue was there was not enough toilet paper - something I expect in an overnight rental. other than that, I would recommend 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: they picked us up at the airport - so easy! early checkin - wifi - location
Liked least: ran out of toilet paper - I think this should be included in our stay (there was only 1 small roll)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortunale...
Genoa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
251baldur
Feuchtwangen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die zentrale Lage
Liked least: Der Zustand der Wohnung
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing