We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
worth every penny!

Sean was terrific! We had a group of 5 people and wanted a day outside of the city to see and enjoy... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bluide
Best Private Tour Guide Ever!

A friend and I had a very enjoyable 10 day tour with Sean Patrick who took us from Dublin south to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
aeskridge
,
NC
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
96
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle peninsula ring of kerry day tour ashford castle national stud farm history and current events mercedes van driving tour his knowledge great driver irish history and culture come alive dublin airport an amazing experience wonderful tour phoenix park trinity college
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We booked Sean for a private 6 day southern tour of Ireland with 3 other couples. He is absolutely the BEST guide/driver/historian/singer/friend we have ever had in over 5 years of private guide touring. He is a grand example of Irish hospitality and a national treasure. From recommending the best place to stay and eat to what to see or drive by, he made our trip most memorable.

1  Thank Connector297424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We were fortunate to spend 11 days in June (19th to 30th) touring Ireland with Sean. The weather was perfect, blue sky sunshine 80 -90's. From the start working with Sean was very easy, he worked with us to create the perfect itinerary. Sean arranged hotel reservations, necessary advanced tickets, and dinner reservations.Sean is a licensed professional tour guide. We all felt safe with him and his driving skills. His Mercedes van was comfortable and fit our group well.
Our goal for this trip was to learn about Ireland, and her people . We covered a little over 2000 km. The trip consisted of 5 ladies ranging age from late 40's to mid 70's.Shortly after meeting with him Sean felt like family. We started in Dublin with a tour. We visited Kilmainham Gaol . Something special was a visit to St. Patrick's Cathedral to hear evensong. We visited Newgrange, and Glendalough, and Wicklow Mountain National Park, and Powerscourt Waterfall and House and gardens. We headed south and enjoyed Jameson Distillery at Midleton. We traveled the Wild Atlantic way from Kinsale to Galway with to many highlights to mention. We had a splendid time in Connemara visiting Kylemore Abbey and cruising on Lake Corrib/Inchagoill island with Luxury Charter Lough Corrib. We visited Northern Ireland. The food, music and people we met along the way were wonderful.
Our trip was lovely and over way to soon, saying goodbye to Sean was hard. A few of us are hoping to join him again on a tour of Scotland/Ireland. Sean is a wealth of knowledge, he enjoys sharing all of Ireland's beauty with his guests. The time and value is worth it. We would have never been able to cover and see as much as we did had we driven ourselves. We're all settled back into our daily lives but often reminisce about our wonderful trip.
We all just wanted to say Thank You again Sean for a lovely trip. We hope to see you in the future.

Thank Sea2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Patrick To... T, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for all the wonderfully positive remarks. I an delighted you all enjoyed your tour so much. Believe me, it was as much a pleasure for me to be in the company of such lovely ladies.
You will be so welcome back at any time.
Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This past April Sean Patrick gave my family of 4 a tour of Dublin and some surrounding area for a few days, We had great time with Sean he was very accommodating and made the trip very smooth for us. A personal tour may seem like a added expense but I think the value is really there when you consider the cost of trying to do it yourself and then the added hassles.

Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanPORourke, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review. I look forward to welcoming you all back at any time!

Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Can you rent a car and discover Ireland on your own? Of course, but why would you when amazing resources like Sean Patrick O’Rourke are available to point out and interpret everything you’re seeing?

Our family of four celebrated a 60th birthday and 40th anniversary by spending nine days with Sean this July. Our sons (both very athletic and adventurous 30-somethings) came along to make it a special family outing. They also made it more of a challenge for Sean’s guide skills – how to keep them entertained and exercised for such a long time while not leaving anyone behind? He passed the challenge with flying colors!

We had a variety of athletic experiences including a climb to the top of Ireland’s tallest mountain, daily hikes (both long and short), and an absolutely spectacular day on Skellig Michael. We also toured the library at Trinity College, learned about Powerscourt gardens, Kylemore Abbey, and the goats at Puckfest! Every day was interesting and different. We even developed a keen interest in hurling, which Sean explained was a cross between rugby and murder – how can you not be curious about that? Anytime there was an activity that was too much for one of us, Sean had an alternative available with clear plans that kept both groups entertained.

In between tour stops, Sean would explain how things like the faint lines visible in the landscape related to the potato famine that impacted so much of Ireland’s history. Would we have even noticed these lines on our own? Maybe, but we sure wouldn’t know what they were or how hard the residents of the area had to work trying to keep their families alive.

This review is longer than I had anticipated. Thinking back on the trip after a month makes me realize how much we saw - and learned – in nine days. We saw the beautiful landscapes of the country that we would have seen driving ourselves, but we also developed an appreciation for what we were seeing that we could not have gained on our own. Don’t worry about it being a boring “old people” tour (unless that’s what you want)… Sean can certainly accommodate the needs of your group.

Bottom line – if you can fit your vacation into an opening in Sean’s busy schedule, do it today. He’s an Irish treasure!

Terri & Mike Thomas

Thank TourDirectorTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Patrick To... T, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Wow folks! Thank you so much for the comprehensive and very generous review. Yours was exactly the kind of tour i enjoy because of the variety of activities and of course detailed planning
Come back and feel so welcome at any time!
Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We hired Sean Patrick a few years ago for a walking trip in Dublin, fell in love with Ireland, and made a grand friend. His tour was so much fun. We learned a semester's worth of Irish history, jokes and tales. This year, we were fortunate to have SP take us on a few day trips about the country. He knew the BEST places to stay, to see, to have fun. He is all that is said about a good Irishman, full of laughter and knowledge. You will be, as they say, "touched with a bit of Irish Luck" when you tour with Sean.

Thank savannahsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Patrick To... T, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful positive comments. Do come back soon!
Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews