We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Southern Ireland”

Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours
Ranked #9 of 274 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walking Tours of Dublin. Ancient Dublin, Medieval Dublin, Dublin Literary Tours, and customised tours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had a wonderful and educational 6 day custom tour of Southern Ireland with Sean. His recommendations for the daily dinners and lunches were the best. The drive thru the many narrow roads were safe and efficient. Sean knew all the shortcuts to get around the high traffic area. We had a great time and would recommend him to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank susie88888424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Patrick To... T, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks a mill for the super review Sue! It was indeed my pleasure. Look forward to seeing you all again soon lol!!
Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"county wicklow"
in 6 reviews
"southern ireland"
in 6 reviews
"ring of kerry"
in 7 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"national stud farm"
in 2 reviews
"ashford castle"
in 2 reviews
"explore ireland"
in 2 reviews
"history and current events"
in 2 reviews
"driving tour"
in 2 reviews
"private guide"
in 2 reviews
"back roads"
in 2 reviews
"answered every question"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 5 reviews
"wild atlantic way"
in 3 reviews
"historic sites"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

I traveled with my wife and 3 other couple friends on a 6 day tour of Ireland. We saw the beautiful countryside along with major landmarks and historical sites while still enjoying delicious meals and comfortable lodging. Sean is a very knowledgeable tour guide both historically and currently. Along with knowledge, a good tour guide has the personality to communicate and interact with his group. Sean was great at this and was one of our friends by the end of the tour. I highly recommend Sean Patrick Tours to everyone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank PJC362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our trip was organized by a great friend who loves to travel and has done so extensively, both with large tour companies and small private guides. Eight of us (4 couples) had never been to Ireland before so we were hoping to see and learn as much as possible in 6 days but “enjoy the ride” as well. Sean worked with us each day to assure that we did all three things. He has a wealth of knowledge as a national tour guide and also has a great reputation and relationship with many people throughout Ireland. We saw beautiful landmarks and scenery, stayed at great lodgings and ate at great restaurants. The thing that set our tour apart from others was Sean himself. His personality and people skills are what made the trip. Our well traveled friend said he was “the BEST” guide he’s toured with.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank marge2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We booked Sean for a private 6 day southern tour of Ireland with 3 other couples. He is absolutely the BEST guide/driver/historian/singer/friend we have ever had in over 5 years of private guide touring. He is a grand example of Irish hospitality and a national treasure. From recommending the best place to stay and eat to what to see or drive by, he made our trip most memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Connector297424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We were fortunate to spend 11 days in June (19th to 30th) touring Ireland with Sean. The weather was perfect, blue sky sunshine 80 -90's. From the start working with Sean was very easy, he worked with us to create the perfect itinerary. Sean arranged hotel reservations, necessary advanced tickets, and dinner reservations.Sean is a licensed professional tour guide. We all felt safe with him and his driving skills. His Mercedes van was comfortable and fit our group well.
Our goal for this trip was to learn about Ireland, and her people . We covered a little over 2000 km. The trip consisted of 5 ladies ranging age from late 40's to mid 70's.Shortly after meeting with him Sean felt like family. We started in Dublin with a tour. We visited Kilmainham Gaol . Something special was a visit to St. Patrick's Cathedral to hear evensong. We visited Newgrange, and Glendalough, and Wicklow Mountain National Park, and Powerscourt Waterfall and House and gardens. We headed south and enjoyed Jameson Distillery at Midleton. We traveled the Wild Atlantic way from Kinsale to Galway with to many highlights to mention. We had a splendid time in Connemara visiting Kylemore Abbey and cruising on Lake Corrib/Inchagoill island with Luxury Charter Lough Corrib. We visited Northern Ireland. The food, music and people we met along the way were wonderful.
Our trip was lovely and over way to soon, saying goodbye to Sean was hard. A few of us are hoping to join him again on a tour of Scotland/Ireland. Sean is a wealth of knowledge, he enjoys sharing all of Ireland's beauty with his guests. The time and value is worth it. We would have never been able to cover and see as much as we did had we driven ourselves. We're all settled back into our daily lives but often reminisce about our wonderful trip.
We all just wanted to say Thank You again Sean for a lovely trip. We hope to see you in the future.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sea2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Patrick To... T, Owner at Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for all the wonderfully positive remarks. I an delighted you all enjoyed your tour so much. Believe me, it was as much a pleasure for me to be in the company of such lovely ladies.
You will be so welcome back at any time.
Sean P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sean Patrick Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing