We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$229
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,348
1,319
409
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
1,319
409
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcity centreminute walko connell streetironing boardstayed here for nightsbuffet styleairport busbooked this hoteltriple roomtea and coffeevisiting dublinyogurttrinity collegeparnelleuroireland
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at Maldron Parnell Square for three nights. Everything was OK. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was quite calm and without noise and the check-in and check out were quick.

The hotel staff could have been a little bit nicer, but all in all they were polite (except for the man at reception during the night shift).

Quite near to Temple Bar if you get the shortcut at Moore Street. The surroundings of the hotel are safe and tranquil at night.

The only thing I didn't like is that the payment was suposed to be made at the hotel, but they blocked one night from my credit card anyway,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mividaenunamaleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Maldron for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable, the wifi worked well and the staff was helpful. However the neighborhood outside seemed a bit off putting. The breakfast was good but not special. It is close to the main areas of Dublin, so it has that going for it. But I think for the price there are better places to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmlauberpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you had a good breakfast. Our team are focused on ensuring that our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are pleased that they looked after you.

I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Philip Uzice
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This visit was just so so it was a generic hotel that the location was at the top of O'Connell street near Parnell Square. I was supposed to be Solo and was glad a friend joined me as I would not have been comfortable in the area alone at night. Rooms were okay and Breakfast was included and good the staff was friendly and helpful. The location could be my personal comfort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank SAMiller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

stayed here for one night with my two young children, the room was nothing like the pictures, for 201 a night its a con, and misleading, the room had a smell of old cigarette smoke, bad stained carpet in the room also the tv didn't work properly, our card to our room didn't work properly, overall it was a bad choice of hotel, and the certains are grey from smoke and dust, loads of drunks hanging about outside the hotel taking drugs, we left the next morning and moved to a better hotel priced at 155. thanks for, the bad memory maldron hotel but never again.

Room Tip: just stay clear
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights at The Maldron Parnell Square for my 30th Birthday. The hotel was clean and modern. We were able to check in early and drop our bags off which enabled us to freshen up and explore.

The location of the hotel was spot on. Temple Bar & O'Connell street were approximately a 10 minute walk away. Other sights are also a short walk away. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

The hotel was a great base for us to explore Dublin and it's sights.

We will definitely consider this hotel again when we next have a trip to Dublin!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews