We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza in cosy surroundings”

Oliveto at Haddington House
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This popular restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You will find seasonal Italian-inspired menus paired with a stunning sea view, alongside a beautiful bar. Haddington House began its journey as Oliveto and you’ll see from the quality and freshness of what they serve that food is still at the forefront of what they do.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here for the first time recently. Was with a large group and only had pizza but everyone was delighted with their food. Unusual combinations of toppings and very tasty. Will definitely be back with friends or for a romantic night with my husband.

Thank LouiseMerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddington912, Duty Manager at Oliveto at Haddington House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear LouiseMerr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your meal in Oliveto.
Our team will be delighted to hear that you plan on returning with your husband. Our views of Dublin Bay definitely add that extra touch of romance!
We'll look forward to hosting for you again.

Regards,
Maria Redmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Haddington hotel and normally avoid hotel restaurants bout oliveto was well recommended. Great atmosphere and super food menu. We shared one of their pizzas and it was as good as it gets. Definitely worth a visit

Thank Lily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddington912, Duty Manager at Oliveto at Haddington House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Walljim4,

Thank you for visiting Oliveto.
Your kind words let us know that we are on the right track, so I really appreciate your words of encouragement.

I hope that we will have you dine with us again.

Regards,
Maria Redmond


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Recently had a lovely meal here. Staff excellent and very attentive. We proceeded outside to the garden with views of the pier. Great buzz and the day we were there the Ukulele festival was going on in Dun Laoghaire and a few of the musicians gave us a free concert. All in all a fab afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FussyTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddington912, Duty Manager at Oliveto at Haddington House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your meal at Oliveto.
The Ukulele festival brings a lot of fun annually to the area, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the performers impromptu "gig' in our garden!!

I assure you that your kind words will be shared with the team and I hope that we will have an opportunity to have you dine with us again.

Regards,
Maria Redmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We booked rooms for a 2 night stay at the Haddington Hotel. Attached to this hotel is the Oliveto restaurant. We booked it for our first night stay and loved it so much so that we booked it for our second night's stay. Great pasta and pizza ( according to my family ). I had the fish the first night and then the chicken the second night. Absolutely delicious.Drinks were reasonably priced including amazing cocktails.
Friendly and efficient service.

Thank JulieP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddington912, Duty Manager at Oliveto at Haddington House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear JulieP55,

I am so delighted you and your family had two wonderful meals at Olivetto.
Our varied menu definitely lends itself to a return visit and what praise indeed that you came back the following evening!

I really hope that we have the opportunity to host for you again in the not so distant future.

Regards,
Maria Redmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

With two nights booked at Haddington House, and not arriving at the hotel until 5pm on a Friday, we decided to reserve a table at Oliveto for our first night. Such was the quality of the food, we ended up eating in the restaurant both nights.

The prawn capellini was as good as any pasta dish I've eaten in Italy, and the brilliant Oliveto board was comfortably enough for four people, despite the menu saying it feeds two. Both of our waiters took great care of us, and promptly resolved a couple of errors with our wine orders.

We were so lucky to have Oliveto on our doorstep, and equally lucky to get a table on a Friday and Saturday night. The restaurant served up some of the best Italian food I've ever had, and the cocktails were also fantastic.

Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddington912, Duty Manager at Oliveto at Haddington House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Adam P,

I am delighted you had such a wonderful time with us on both nights.
Our chefs work conscientiously to create original and delicious Mediterranean dishes, so your high praise will be very much appreciated.
I am sorry to hear of the slight mix up with the wine, however thank you for complimenting the efficient service which led to such a memorable dining experience.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Maria Redmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliveto at Haddington House also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Oliveto at Haddington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing