We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
26
49
53
34
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
49
53
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite house b brestaurants and barsstayed two nightsmin walkroom was largespanish arch
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayde for two nights in this B&B. Our bedroom was next to the reception where the landlord and landlady received their guests till late (22:30). This caused a lot of noise and inconvenience. The bathroom was so small that when seated on the toilet the lavabo was almost resting on the knees. Draperies where made of a very light transparent material that didn't darken the rooms at all and bed and matras were of a very poor quality. Breakfast, which was pretty good, was included in the price of 95 euro a room per night. This was so very expensive for quality and comfort that we felt ripped of. Walking distance to Galway and no problems to park the carr.

Room Tip: Ask first ot inspect the rooms and don't take the one at the reception side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpl20102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Ideal spot for a quick stay in Galway. Parking outside the door, 5 min walk to salthill main st and a 10 min walk to Spanish arch! Friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast is extra but loads of cafes close by. Family room was perfect. Lack of hot water in the morning the only problem but highly recommend a stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We arrived early but the staff allowed us to have our room then. The room was good, towels provided and an amazing view across the bay. Bed was comfy and breakfast was nice (although over priced at £8.50). Shower took a long time to warm up and the bathroom was very small and cramped. Staff were friendly though although the lack of a card machine (think it was broken) was a slight issue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D0M1NIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, good location but when we arrived after 5pm I expected our rooms to be ready! Curtain rails were broken and no towels. I had to phone at 9 pm to remind them they had not provided towels. They do not provide hand towels, bath mats or toiletries so not good for cabin luggage only passengers!! Breakfast at €8.50 was expensive for what was on the menu and more expensive than what was quoted when we booked.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed three nights at this b&b, we paid upfront. The breakfast was disappointing. The full Irish was overcooked. We asked the night before for brown bread with the breakfast, a simple request we felt, the next morning we were informed there was none. This request was repeated and unfortunately not met throughout our stay.
Breakfast was not served before 08.30, this was inconvenient for us and disappointing we could not even have cereal at an earlier time.
The staff were pleasant but seemed not able to meet our requests.
The room was quite basic but cleans & warm.
Overall, not worth the money paid.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treasa_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews