We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$209
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
26
49
53
34
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
49
53
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite house b brestaurants and barsstayed two nightsmin walkroom was largespanish arch
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this bnb for 2 nights, location was ok as it was located opposite the beach however was about a 15/20 minute walk into Galway. The staff were friendly and helpful. However the hot water never worked so had to have freezing cold showers. The room itself was a decent size as we was out most of the days so was only there to sleep and shower. I assumed because it was a bnb the breakfast was included but on arrival we was asked if we wanted to pay for it which we decided not to do. Overall an average bnb but not worth the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I'm not quite sure where to start with this hotel. It's a few months on and I'm still angry about the attitude, the service and the conditions, and how they can even dare to call themselves a 3 star hotel.

Lets start with the positives - It's within walking distance of the city centre and has a view of the bay.

Now the negatives:

- The hotel is seriously run down. We were put up in an attic room which should never have been used as a hotel room. Utterly substandard and tired. Cracked tiles on the floor, a bathroom with shoddy fittings. Things broken.

- The shower was an old OAP shower unit which barely worked. You couldn't stretch your arms inside it. Tiny and cramped.

- Shower was powered by a boiler which took forever to heat up, and sounded like a rocket on take-off. Deafening.

- Warm water was also hardly ever available as it was always 'used up' by other guests. Something we just had to 'deal with' according to the rude female manager we encountered.

- The rooms have absolutely NO BASICS other than two bath towels. This meant no soap or hand-towels. It was only after complaining for 2 days that we finally received soap but by that time we had already bought some.

- Getting to the bathroom was cramped and difficult due to a thin passageway.

- Toilet paper barely ever replaced, and when done so, sparingly. Cheap like everything else about this hotel.

- The staff (JJ in particular) gave the illusion of being helpful, but pretended not to know about these issues although there seem to be another 30 people complaining about them before we visited on here, so draw your own conclusions as to customer service and whether he is telling the truth.

- Probably one of the loudest hotels i've stayed in, a combination of drunk guests, thin walls, and tiles on the landing meaning that sound carries throughout the entire hotel.

- Ludicrously overpriced for what you receive. If it was half the price you still probably wouldn't get good value.

- More hovel than hostel, and not even close to being considered a 3 star hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE WE DID.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlexBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Host & Staff: Friendly
Cleaningness: Ok
Room: Very basic, but ok
Washroom: Kinda 2.5 square metres, ugly, broken tiles, super old. Pictures posted on TripAdvisor.com are reality
Breakfast: Somewhat ok
Value for money: Not ok

Summary: We had much nicer B&B in Irland for less money. I would not book this one again





Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ebloody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at around 7 in the evening. The staff were very friendly and we're efficient with our check in. The place was also very clean. However, there were no towels in the room as they were having a issue with same. They then came around with only 2 shower towels as we were about to go out for the night. I don't think it's too much to ask to have towels ready in your room when you arrive. The room was very basic, decor was outdated. The curtains was barely covering the window and we're practically see through. Also there was a really old television which to be fare did have about 10 channels. The bathroom was very small. The shower was also old style. I mean not even an electric shower in this day and age. And to round it all off the toilet paper was obviously very cheap. Furthermore one of the bulbs was blown in one of the bedside lamps. All for 120 euro for one night. Not worth what we paid.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We took a chance and knocked on the door and they had one room left. Ground floor at the back and it was a little noisy due to the heating vent. Beds were comfortable, TV was a relic from days gone past...didn't switch it on though.

Its well situated, dock area to the one side and the food areas to the other and walking distance....just. Breakfast was worth it, a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews