We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almara House(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
47
64
31
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
64
31
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationeyre squaretea and coffee providedmodern and stylishstreet noiseno elevatorhired a carbig bathroomreception deskclean towelsfriendly receptionisttwo double bedswould stay againplenty of hot watershort breakhangerspubs
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

First of all let me say that the staff, our young man, Mohan, was super accommodating. It is a trek up the stairs, but he very happily carried up the bags. I had inadvertently booked a double and he changed us to two singles. It was a very spacious room with a great bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy. Remember this is a townhouse and as such not a real hotel. But I felt super accommodated in any case. Price was very reasonable and the location was the best. While it is not in the downtown madness of things, it is in the downtown sanity of things. Just a short walk to everywhere. Enjoyed our stay here, and particularly Mohan.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank shrinkwrapped3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My friend and I stayed overnight in this townhouse as we had an early start for the airport. I know Galway well as it is en route to my family who live in Clifden. We were very pleased with the accommodation and it's closeness to the bars and restaurants. It is a townhouse and not a hotel so doesn't have all the amenities expected of a hotel. However we were greeted at the reception desk by a very friendly and helpful young man who also carried our cases upstairs to our room. Although not large the room was very clean and contained everything we needed for our stay. This included a hairdryer and a tea and coffee making facility. The en suite shower room was a very reasonable size and fully equipped. The house is situated in a quiet street, there were no noise issues and we were able to have breakfast next morning in the café next door. Their staff were also very welcoming and helpful. I have stayed in a few different places in Galway over the years and would definitely recommend this town house as a very good budget option.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great location, right off Eyre Square. Only a few minutes walk to pretty much everywhere in the city center. The room was very clean and the bed and bathroom were large, which was so very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked a family room(double and two singles) for a two night stay with friends in Galway, and was very impressed with the place. We paid 300 euro for the room,which worked out at 75 per person for two nights, much better value than most places in Galway city. The location was perfect, just off eyre square so we were walking distance from everything. Our room was large with comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious with a power shower, and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Will most certainly be back again, it's a hidden gem!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank europeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

You are paying for location, the hotel overall was fine. Room was relatively clean though not particularly spacious, bathroom was again relatively clean however there was no hot water in the morning. Bed was not very comfortable but we were shattered so slept. Location was fantastic, right on the doorstep of the city and easy to walk everywhere. The hotel doesn't have parking however there is street parking for up to 2 hours for 4 euros, after 6.30 there is no charge so we left the car on the street overnight and paid for 2 hours for the morning, then moved the car to a car park on Dyke St which was 4 euros all day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zofttaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews