We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and view”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Teresa_R2...
Farmingdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and view”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we rented a two bedroom, two bathroom penthouse apartment for 3 nights and 4 days for our family - two adults and 2 young adults. The apartment was perfect for our needs. Conveniently located near Galway, across the street from the boardwalk and half a block from pubs and restaurants. The patio

The apartment had everything we needed to be comfortable. My one criticism was that the elevators stunk of sea water and mildew. The carpet in the elevators should be removed and replaced with linoleum or something more appropriate for sandy wet feet. I would definitely recommend this for couples, families and groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Liked least: the smelly elevators
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie L
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Clean & Well Stocked Self-Cater Apartment Away from City Center Galway”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the apartment. It was clean, well-stocked with utensils and appliances. In a very good, away from the city center, location for all of our touring in and around Galway. We arrived at a "bad time" as the front desk was unoccupied and the front door locked. In traditional Irish style, the snack bar next door let us use their telephone at no charge to call the building manger and we were soon let in and shown our apartment. We would stay there again and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cleanliness, Outdoor Patio & Location
Liked least: Apartment & Water Heating is Confusing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnySwit...
Switzerland
2 reviews
“Spacious and cosy”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spacious cosy and clean accomodation with a nice view on Galway bay. Well equipped new kitchen. Bus to Glaway City centre right in front of the apartements (runs every 20min). Large double bed. The only thing we would criticize is the fact that it's a bit noisy because of the traffic (windows aren't very well insulated).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view was fantastic, the bedrooms were very spacious, the kitchen well equipped
Liked least: The noise of the traffic (poorly insulated windows), the noise of other tenants during the night (on 2 of 8 nights we spent there)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annkenny
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Had a weekend in the Galway Bay Sea View apartment and it was just perfect as in the photos. Had babies with us and baby chairs, cots were all in place when we got there as requested. Joanna was just great and made us most welcome. Definately will go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price...thought 300 euro was too expensive for a two night stay in March
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again in Galway some time in the future.

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan D
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Felt like a home away from home...but with a better view”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed in this apartment with my mother, sister, and grandparents. Although they were apprehensive about staying in Salthill as opposed to Galway City, their opinion swiftly changed when they realised how accessible Salthill is by bus (there is stop right outside the main entrance, taxi, and when weather permitted, by foot). We loved staying in the apartment, it was extremely clean and modern. A perfect place to relax after a day out exploring or to stay in all day lounging. Salthill offers all the amenities. My family felt right at home and even celebrated Thanksgiving there....apartment staff were very helpful and accessible. I would highly recommend this for people visiting Galway, so much so that we are booking it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the view of Galway Bay.
Liked least: Some taxi drivers were not familiar with the location, if I wasn't familiar with Galway I wouldn't have been able to direct them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you vey much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Galway soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing