We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,995)
Filter reviews
2,995 results
Traveller rating
1,660
840
314
114
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
840
314
114
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprom restaurantsea viewgreat hotelleisure centregalway baybar foodwedding receptionsalt hillwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsbus stoplovely roomhotel bartop classfamily roomfood was lovelya lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,995 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Room temperature was very high and adjusting the room stat had no effect on temperature. Family room was located near the bar area and because of noise we didn't get to sleep until the early hours of the morning. The bar food that we ordered was average but the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and the facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulwE5136CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

How amazing is the salthill hotel?
Very if you ask me .
The service , The location , The food and did i mention the view ?
Could not rate this hotel highly enough .
The staff are so helpful and friendly .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had such a good time here. Received a lovely welcome at reception, chilled in our great big room (standard double), went for a long swim then had a great dinner downstairs in the bar. Breakfast was perfect. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 4mo for 3 nights, had originally booked 2 but we had to book another night because it was too nice to leave. We got a sea view room which was hugely spacious and very luxurious, with a massive bed. We had requested a cot for the baby and a fridge in the room and both of these items were provided for us. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The swimming pool was nice and warm which suited my little one perfectly. The floor in the changing room is heated which makes all the difference. The bar was well priced and the food was delicious, we availed of the room service for breakfast which was delivered hot and on time. The shower in the room was powerful and hot and the heating and air con both worked well and easy to use. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, it was pretty much flawless from when we arrived to when we left. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This was my third time spendng christmas in the salthill hotel. Unfortunately it was not as good as the previos two times. We noticed the difference on checking in on christmas eve. There was no welcime back for us . We discovered that the previos general mamager was no longer there. Standards had fallen. So much for the drinks reception prior to dinner on christmas eve we had to help our selves to the processo no greetings. When we went to the dinning room was disappounted that Salavadore had also departed. Food was not as good. My christmas dinner was cold. On st stevens dau there was caos in tge dinning room., we waited for 45 minutes for our starters. There was no festive athmosphere in the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea viiew
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews