We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding guest”
Review of Salthill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salthill Hotel
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Short but lovely stay. I would readily recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would love to have the opportunity to return myself ! The only criticism I would have is that I felt it was a little on the expensive side for wedding party guests - as a family of three we were charged €233 for an overnight with breakfast . Online preces were much lower but rooms were "unavailable" even though when I contacted the hotel the day before the wedding there was lots of availability at a much higher rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 2,817 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

Room temperature was very high and adjusting the room stat had no effect on temperature. Family room was located near the bar area and because of noise we didn't get to sleep until the early hours of the morning. The bar food that we ordered was average but the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and the facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulwE5136CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

How amazing is the salthill hotel?
Very if you ask me .
The service , The location , The food and did i mention the view ?
Could not rate this hotel highly enough .
The staff are so helpful and friendly .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had such a good time here. Received a lovely welcome at reception, chilled in our great big room (standard double), went for a long swim then had a great dinner downstairs in the bar. Breakfast was perfect. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 4mo for 3 nights, had originally booked 2 but we had to book another night because it was too nice to leave. We got a sea view room which was hugely spacious and very luxurious, with a massive bed. We had requested a cot for the baby and a fridge in the room and both of these items were provided for us. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The swimming pool was nice and warm which suited my little one perfectly. The floor in the changing room is heated which makes all the difference. The bar was well priced and the food was delicious, we availed of the room service for breakfast which was delivered hot and on time. The shower in the room was powerful and hot and the heating and air con both worked well and easy to use. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, it was pretty much flawless from when we arrived to when we left. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,523 reviews
3.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
4.4 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,168 reviews
4.2 km away
Menlo Park Hotel
Menlo Park Hotel
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,353 reviews
1.9 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salthill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salthill Hotel

Address: | Promenade, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: RM 290 - RM 822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salthill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salthill Hotel is a luxury Galway hotel located on the famous Salthill Promenade overlooking the beautiful Galway Bay and strand. Just minutes from Galway City centre this sea front hotel has newly refurbished and spacious sea view bedrooms, a large and modern bar, two restaurants offering unique dining experiences and a brand and state of the art fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Salthill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing