We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee time”
Review of Laguna Bistro

Laguna Bistro
Ranked #109 of 201 Restaurants in Killarney
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Description: Newly opened cafe located in the centre of Killarney town, Ireland. The cafe offers hot drinks, salads, soups, sandwiches and delicious desserts. Customers will find a relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service.
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened cafe located in the centre of Killarney town, Ireland. The cafe offers hot drinks, salads, soups, sandwiches and delicious desserts. Customers will find a relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Went for the first time, owner was so friendly never got one of her cakes and she recomended me the apple roulade, what an amazing dessert, you could tell that was homemade and so fresh and for only 4€!
Looking foward to return for a lunch!

Thank thekillarneysfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryLagunaBistro, Owner at Laguna Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your opinion! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by recently for coffee. Lattes were excellent, place was immaculately clean, high chair was like new and food reasonably priced.
I'd love a bench cushion though!! Seats are a wee bit hard.

Thank Dollfase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I don't normally take photos of my food but when it arrived today I couldn't help myself. So colourful and fresh. The waitress (owner) was so helpful and cheerful. It was a really enjoyable meal and reasonably priced. When we were leaving we got some cakes to take away and they were also fabulous.
A real gem of a restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

Thank carolinenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

beautiful hot milky lattes served with a lovely warm smile and the toilets were spotless' fab pastries

Thank TrishFogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryLagunaBistro, Owner at Laguna Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This was the best lunch ever .
Had pil pil and it was beautiful
Desert of mango cheesecake was heaven
Good waitress and chef and owner
I highly recommend this place

Thank Aine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryLagunaBistro, Owner at Laguna Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you! Hope to see you in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Bistro also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Laguna Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing