We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a spot.”
Review of K Town Bar & Grill

K Town Bar & Grill
Ranked #74 of 203 Restaurants in Killarney
Description: it’s a venue for all your needs! We serve lunch and dinner. Live Music Venue, Dj, private parties and so much more. A place for people looking to gather, socialize, drink & dance.
Restaurant details
Description: it’s a venue for all your needs! We serve lunch and dinner. Live Music Venue, Dj, private parties and so much more. A place for people looking to gather, socialize, drink & dance.
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Group of us popped in for some grub on a recent trip to Killarney and ended up spending hours here. The food was as good as we had on our trip and very reasonable. The place has a fantastic atmosphere n vibe. We ended up staying on for a few drinks of which they had a huge selection..... of which we tried quiet a few! There was great live music later in the evening and a fantastic atmosphere in the bar all nite. We will definitely be back to Killarney and certainly back to K-Town Bar n Grill.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank keith123346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

A group of us visited here for food and drinks last weekend. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced.
The decor of the bar is really cool with lots of different areas of seating to sit and enjoy a few drinks.
We sat outside during the day to enjoy the sun and then went inside later in the evening to listen to the great music.
The staff are really helpful and they have a large selection of beers, gins etc.
We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank PatsyK102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I think this will become a regular for me. Great rebel music which is fantastic. Friendly staff too.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank lucyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Great food and showing all the best in sports,brilliant sound system,outstanding music at night,fantastic spot.great staff,Killarney’s
hidden gem.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank djspunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I had the sharing platter with a really good Pint of Guinness here. The platter came with a full rack of ribs, buffalo wings, fries, corn on the cob, onion rings, slaw and so much flavor and taste....Its called the Sharing platter but if you're like me you wont share. My wife had the Steak Sandwich which was cooked perfecly and came with thick cut fries and salad. The lads had Fish and chips, Club sandwich, nachos and cheese and Hot dogs. There was 2 adults and 5 children and we had really good tasty food!! Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JackH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K Town Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to K Town Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing