We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Lodge(Killarney)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$177
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windway House(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aghadoe View Bed & Breakfast(Aghadoe)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Muckross Riding Stables B&B(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acara B&B(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
821
140
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
140
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotellane barpink loungecellar restaurantboutique hotelhen partykillarney parkfantastic hotelcomfortable bedscentre of towntop classfrom start to finishjunior suitecentral locationlast weekendbar foodfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Only a few feet from Main St, the Ross was the perfect hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and was able to set up tours for me before my arrival. A particular shout out to Katarina who went above and beyond to make sure my tours were set. As a plus, the pool and spa facilities at the Killarney Park, Ross’ sister Hôtel, were available. I highly recommend the hotel and plan on staying again when I get back to Killarney

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank DJD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear DJD02,

Thanks so much for your review and particularly for your shout out to Katarina.

We hope you will return sometime soon perhaps.

Best wishes,

Ciara Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Poor communication of Hotel rules and restrictions upon arrival resulted in our friend not being allowed to stay in our room even though we had an unused bed. If this rule was properly communicated at check-in, we would have let them know that our friend would probably stay with us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scottgorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Scottgorgon,

I am sorry you had trouble checking a friend into the hotel in the middle of the night.
It is very seldom that we would have someone trying to check-in at 2.30am.
If we had known in advance we would have advised our nightporter.

We hope you and your friends enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland.

Best regards,

Ciara Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Ross Hotel for four nights recently. It was amazing! The staff was super helpful and friendly, directing us to good restaurants and other shops. Breakfast was included with our room. We could get a cooked-to-order breakfast, and/or select items from a food bar. One night we had dessert in the bar and it was just fabulous.

Our room was very nice. It was near the end of a quiet hallway. The bed was comfortable. The view overlooked a church and a busy street corner, but we could not hear any sound at all.

Very impressed!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear pfafftonian,

Many thanks for your review of your stay. Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your sleep, your breakfast and our desserts!

Lets hope see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Ciara - The Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Myself and my wife have stayed in the Ross 3/4 times now and it never ceases to impress. The hotel is super cool, super clean and the beds are amazing. I love the energy in the bar and of course the VERY tasty cocktails. Breakfast is top class and is a final treat before you checked out or set off for your day. A pleasure as always... we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Willie,

Super to hear you and your wife enjoyed the hotel especially our cocktails!
We might see you down here for a 5th time at some stage.

Best wishes,

Ciara - The Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We were a group of friends celebrating the second day of a wedding - had a fun time in the bar, enjoying great music, food and service.
The welcome from the staff is always top class, and the rooms are very comfortable with lots of small touches like fresh fruit, area guides etc
Had a great stay and and we will be back again - for stay number 4 or 5!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronanodrisceoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Delighted you and the gang enjoyed.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Ciara - The Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews