We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Fairview(Killarney)
US$323
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$247
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Lodge Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
874
350
99
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
350
99
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza barpiano barthe underground car parkleisure centrelovely hotelexecutive roomjaunting carstwo nightsbuffet breakfastcentre of townresidents bartop classcentral locationsteam roompubs and restaurantsenjoyable stayring of kerry
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights following Paddys weekend. The staff were among the most helpful and pleasant I've met, nothing too much trouble and good for advice on tourist info.
We stayed on the fourth floor and the room was lovely. Giant comfortable bed and great air conditioning. Bathroom fine, although when shower curtain is pulled over there isn't much light IN the shower, but this is a small point.
We ate in the bistro on two nights, good menu choice and again friendly staff (killarney hasn't great choice on a Monday or Tuesday night with many of the good restaurants only open Thursday to Sunday)
The pool and leisure area are nice. Pool is on the small side, especially if there are children in. Jacuzzi was great. Changing rooms could be improved by adding a spinner to dry swimming costumes.
Only poor point in our eyes was the car parking. The hotel wasn't full so getting a spot was not the problem. Finding it was the first challenge-drive down the left me the hotel, into the public car park and towards the back me the hotel. The second challenge was getting into the car park. Our car is a saloon quite big and to say it was a tight squeeze would be putting it mildly. Like i said thankfully the hotel wasn't full so all the guests were able to park with spaces either side. I wouldn't like to try and get between two other cars! (and that's not spoken as a woman driver- i'm a fantastic driver!!)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

St patricks bank holiday weekend. We arrived sunday got a early checkin no problem. room was very clean
and good view of the city. we used the pool its a bit small 15mtrs but well maintained and lots of staff on duty. Restaurant food was the best for good portions and quality. Staff were very happy with any requests we had such as filling our flask for our long drive home, keeping bikes that we hired safe, etc. Good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone we are so happy we are booking to go back in June. n.b car park is on 3 levels and can be a bit full, just keep a eye out and you will find a space, after checkout is the best time to get a spot , It is in the city centre so its understandable that they dont have a space for everyone.
I have a Ba hons in Hospitality Management and know good service and quality when I get it.

Room Tip: it is a city centre hotel so their may be some noise from the busy streets
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed in July. Family. No car parking available. Public car parking behind hotel. Have to be up to put ticket on windshield at 9am. Stairs access to lift as you access hotel through its car park after walking in from public car park. Wheelchair access thingy but not worth the hassle. amazing for such a huge hotel. really bad design. room stained and smelly. disappointed. spoke to manager who said to let her know when we'd be in killarney again. Didnt have much to offer when we did. poor. central allright. great pool and beauty. too busy. felt unsafe.

Room Tip: Try a good guest house. wheelchair accessable but with great difficulty.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have stayed here a no. of times with work and I am never disappointed.

• The rooms are lovely and modern.
• Magnificent lobby.
• Free Wi-Fi (Just call reception for the password)
• Free miniature Molton Brown products (Shampoo, shower gel etc ….) I love these!
• Great buffet breakfast to set you up for the day.
• Great food in Restaurant.
• Reasonable price.

Staff can be hit or miss but mostly very pleasant. For every 9 polite + friendly staff I have come across a cranky one. But they could say the same about the guests I suppose!
Customer Service needs to be looked at (Just a bit)

I honestly wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Killarney. Business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poitiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed at the Plaza for our wedding anniversary and had a really lovely weekend. The hotel itself is right in the centre of things and with its own underground carpark is very convenient and free for clients checking in. We went for the bar menu on the first night and had a lovely table by the window with a view of the hotel front and the jaunting cars passing by. The staircase with its feature stained glass at the top is stunning. The receptionists were all very helpful and speedily checked in.
The room was spotless with complimentary bottles of water, a safe and bathrobes. The shower was gorgeous and really powerful. The room was dark and very quite at night time which was was ideal for a good nights sleep, with complimentary wifi in rooms. There are two lifts servicing the floors and we never had to wait for the lifts at all. The breakfast is served from 7am - 10am and the staff was super efficient and friendly.
Went for a massage in the sundari for the first time and felt really pamperered. Sorbet, juice, shortbread biscuit and a strawberry dipped in white chocolate was to die for and hit just the spot for relaxing afterwards mmmm......
We definitely enjoyed our stay and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blessobubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews