We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Lodge(Killarney)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$177
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windway House(Killarney)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acara B&B(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cillcearn House(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
232
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkring of kerryhomemade caramelbaked treatsa lovely double roombooks and dvdshome bakinggreat recommendations for restaurantsbreakfast was deliciousminute walk from the centrehelpful tipswonderful hospitalityrecommend this b b to anyonewonderful stayireland tripliving roombeautiful killarney
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I would like to thank Serena for sharing with us her home for one night. She was very friendly upon arrival, providing us with tips where to eat and drink, a map of the city and a beautiful room - all you need to enjoy exploring a new place with friends. I especially appriaciate the bottle of water in the room, a fridge all guests could use and a wonderful breakfast that Serena have made herself. I would definitely love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The Sika lodge was fantastic. Serena was incredibly warm and friendly upon arrival and more than happy to help answer questions. The room was gorgeous and comfortably fit 3. The breakfast, included as part of the rate, was delicious! Serena is quite modest but she is a renowned chef. The location was an easy walk into the city of Killarney as well as to the national park. We loved this area so much and wish we had been able to spend more time here! I absolutely recommend this B&B to others!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The main reasons we chose Sika Lodge were for the availability parking and of a single room. The is a really lovely B&B a few minutes from the centre of Killarney. It looks great from the outside and is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean inside. Serena is a wonderful host, she has taken lots of time to provide all the information guests could need for places to eat and visit in and around the town, her breakfast was great. We would not hesitate to recommend Sika Lodge or to stay again ourselves. We thought it was excellent value for money compared to other B&B we stayed in on the same trip.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessaallen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights (family of 3). We had room no.4 which is nice and quiet. Breakfast is great (the host participated in a national cooking competition and made runner up!) and there is a choice of 4 to 5 dishes (pancakes, traditionally Irish etc). Coffee was great, too. The host spent every day some time to advice us where to go. We were sorry to leave. Lovely place, great and super clean rooms, very friendly host - strongly recommend!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul-Henri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Serena greets you from the beginning with tremendous warmth and hospitality. She goes above and beyond to give you a wonderful room and tremendous breakfast. She will make sure you know how to get where you want to go and has maps and everything you need to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this B&B. We loved our stay at Sika Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews