We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Lodge(Killarney)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acara B&B(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cillcearn House(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windway House(Killarney)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
232
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkring of kerryhomemade caramelbaked treatsa lovely double roombooks and dvdshome bakinggreat recommendations for restaurantsbreakfast was deliciousminute walk from the centrehelpful tipswonderful hospitalityrecommend this b b to anyonewonderful stayireland tripliving roombeautiful killarney
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Serena's. Everything is done for you to have a nice moment in Killarney. Very warm welcome, lots of good advices on Killarney and the Ring of Kerry. The place is beautiful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent... In a word we totally recommend it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We felt very welcome at this family run b&b. Serena our hostess could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a well decorated,very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was great and we were given good advice on local services and our planned activities. The only downside was some traffic noise which I understand is being addressed soon.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bestnestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Gorgeous rooms and wonderful breakfast - they were even able to accommodate my gluten intolerance. Sika Lodge is right on the edge of the National Park; however, it is a good 15+ minute walk to the centre of Killarney and any restaurants. Even so, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanacp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hostess of Sika Lodge was so lovely and knowledgeable about things to do in the surrounding town of Killarney. And she also provided us with a lovely pre-arrival treat. The room was very clean, a tad small, but enough room for two people to stay the night comfortably. The water pressure of the shower was great too. Breakfast was delicious but if you have food allergies or dietary restrictions it's best to bring your own bread.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Great location and good clean room. Brilliant facilities including lounge with books and movies. Fresh homemade cookies on arrival along with a warm greeting. Good night sleep although was very warm and needed open the window during night so road noise was loud. Breakfast was a buffet of fresh melon and homemade jams and fresh baked pastries followed by a choice of well cooked hot food. Was a very pleasant stay and only downside was poor Internet but then again not a problem when trying to enjoy a break away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank homersimpsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews