We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Daly's B&B

Daly's B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daly's B&B
Ranked #67 of 74 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We just stayed one night, but found it very comfortable. The price was excellent for our budget. Breakfast was not offered that day, but that was ok as we thought we should take a break from the previous 10 days of huge Irish breakfasts. At 50 Euros for a double room, we were not going to be picky!
The private secure car park was really helpful, and the owner allowed us to leave the car there for a few hours even after we checked out. Saved us from the nuisance of finding and paying for street parking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stumbled upon this B&B walking around town. It is convenient to downtown, offers free parking for guests and is very, very reasonable. A traditional hearty Irish breakfast is included, and it was delicious. Our room was adequate for our needs, with a private bathroom.

We saw a nice mix of guests from a married couple to groups of men. When we checked in on Friday night, we were warned that it might be noisy because of a stag party but I didn't hear anything after I got in for the night. The facility is larger then it looks from the street.

The entrance to the parking lot is very narrow. But rest assured, your vehicle is safe. The only way in and out is locked at night with only a doorway entrance accessible for guests on foot.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeyveck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My husband and I spent the past 12 days traveling around Ireland. Kilkenny was one of our stops. We fell in love with it immediately and felt right at home. Everyone we met was so kind, helpful and willing to share advice and knowledge about the area. We showed up without having reserved accommodations and saw the sign for Daly's B & B. We rang the bell and the innkeeper told us to come back at 2 pm to check in. We showed up promptly at two o'clock and were shown to our room. While not overly glamorous. the place is nice, clean and in a perfect location.

We opted to have breakfast included in with our stay. It was a basic Irish breakfast, but I think it could be taken up a notch or two. The innkeeper was very sweet and kind, and we had a few minutes to chat with her before we checked out.

All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay for a stag weekend. Convieniantly located right by the city centre for quick access to (and from) all the local bars. Nice quaint rooms with beds and a bathroom with showers. Rooms, including the bathroom, were also very clean and satisfactory. Staff were very friendly and all had a bubbly, humorous but professional attitude. Will most certainly use again :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank andrewclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. Nice B&B, clean and comfortable. Entrance to parking is VERY narrow but great location walking downtown. We enjoyed Breakfast. The city is so cute and has atmosphere all over. Don't miss visit at the Smithwick's brewery.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giti72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.2 km away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 19 in Kilkenny
786 reviews
0.1 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
816 reviews
0.3 km away
Bridge View B&B
Bridge View B&B
#9 of 74 in Kilkenny
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newlands Country House B&B
2.9 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
17.3 km away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's B&B

Address: The Lane | 82 John Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range: RM331 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daly's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing