We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
331
250
159
96
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
250
159
96
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubspring hillfamily changingleisure centrecarvery lunchbar foodfamily roomfamily stayswimming poolring roadkilkenny citystayed for two nightsexcellent hotelhen partywedding receptionfood was lovelylast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Springhill is Home from Home for us at this stage! From the initial booking with ever-patient Dawn, to the friendly, courteous reception received from Caroline, Teresa and Emma-Jane, the 'Irish' welcome is still the same, thankfully and is the main attribute to the success of this Hotel. Even Andrew has the 'You're Grand' off to a tee!!

The poor Restaurant staff were run off their feet, serving over 70 hungry souls each evening, yet still found time to welcome the 'Oldies' back . Carmel is still as kind and friendly as before, while remaining professional.. as were Anita, Zuzana and Mags.
Breakfast could fill you for the day and you'll be ready for the 25 minute walk into the City Centre (well worth a visit). Dinner each evening was lovely and a great choice is available. Our room was well looked after by Louise and Nicholas.

The pool/jacuzzi/steam area is clean and well maintained and thankfully, no extra charge to use it. Do check times when outside groups have it booked-it's easy to work around! THANK YOU Everyone for making yet another break one to remember..
See you next time!

Room Tip: Ear-Plugs are always helpful, as there can be music in the bar at night..
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christy_Luv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jayne E, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Christy_luv2,

Thank-you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share this with us.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I have passed on your lovely comments to the team and they would also like to convey their thanks to you.

We are all looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Emma-Jayne Eaton
General Manager
GM@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel sited outside the city on The Waterford Rd. Clean and tidy with decent rooms and facilities. Food is good with varied choice on the menu, whilst reasonable. The key call out is the very attentive staff that make the venue a nice spot to stay at.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Diarmuid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jayne E, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Diarmuid M,

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be attentive and a good variety of dishes on our menus.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Emma-Jayne Eaton
GM@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed on a business trip in early March. Staff very helpful, professional, cheerful and accommodating. The room was clean and fresh . The pool was a great facility and included in the rom rate. Buffet style breakfast was good but you have to order things like poached egg, tomatoes and mushrooms and this was not made clear by the staff and was written on the back of news letter. That said we will be happy to return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jayne E, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear jan r,

Thank-you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.
I have passed on your comments about breakfast to the team and I do apologise that this was not made clear to you. We were delighted to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Emma-Jayne Eaton
General Manager
GM@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We went here for a Christmas break, and were most pleased by the experience. A good room, just as we requested, good food and entertainment, and no cooking or washing up! Add all this to an attentive and pleasant staff. Bliss.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank bruce_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jayne E, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear bruce_8,

Thank-you Bruce for your lovely review, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your Christmas break here with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Emma-Jayne Eaton
General Manager
GM@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Springhill to relax and have a spa few days it was great does exactly what it says on the tin it was enjoyable relaxing very friendly helpful whatever we asked we got would recommend it it was my second time there and will be back food in the bar was really good great helpings

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank philomenal841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-Jayne E, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear philomenal841,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it was a pleasure to read that you found your stay to be relaxing and the team very friendly.
I have passed on your lovely comments to the Chef and he was delighted that you enjoyed your food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Emma-Jayne Eaton
General Manager
GM@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews