We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,bar food nd service big let down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at d hotel as we wer heading to doonbeg to meet family following day.Upon arrival we wer greeted by lovely young lady at reception.went to our room which was clean & spacious with balcony,unfortunately looking out to haulting site but that didn't bother us until d kids wer using a caterpult firing stones towards hotel nd aiming at cars passing buy.We then went to d bar for food at approximately 6 pm, ordered starter nd mains.we finished out mains (average only) nd waited "40" mins for d waiter to come to us nd clear our table! Not even asking if everything was ok it was like ur forgotten about once u got ur mains nd dat dey didn't care whether u wer there or not.So we decided to hav dessert to take to our room as at dis stage it's 8 o clock!!!
My daughter ordered d warm choc fudge nd I d crumble with custard.
After 10/15 mins dessert came out(not wrapped) as we wer taking to room !
So dey wrapped it den,we den realised the fudge cake wasn't heated so I asked d waitress "SANDRA" to heat it up pls,she in return said it was "it gets 10 secs in microwave" I said it's fridge cold,I'd like it warm like it says on d menu pls.She took it away to do so nd as she was turning away my daughter witnessed her throwing her eyes up to heaven!! Disgusting behaviour.

Surely wen u pay gud money u expect it to b sum way similar to wats advertised on d menu but it seemed to be a big deal to her.
We also witnessed customers having to go up nd get menus as after 15 mins dey weren't forthcoming!
2 people behind us complained also,chips wer undercooked (ours too) nd steak not cooked to their liking.
The bar manager was serving drinks to customers at d bar with a €50 note hanging out of his mouth,couldn't believe wat I was seeing nd eventually all we cud do was laugh at dis stage.
Following mornin we were anxious bout eating breakfast but was included nd decided to do so nd was served in d restaurant.OMG wat a change,it was like being in a different hotel,d food was amazing,staff so polite nd we wer greeted by a v pleasant young man.
So to sum it up d bar is a def let down,no supervising at all to b seen,uniforms untidy nd wrinkled,(one waiter was nice)it's like dey hate der jobs nd didn't even want to b der

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rachel,

I'm really sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay.
Your feedback is important to us and I can assure you I will revert back to the team and see where we went wrong on the night.
Also thank you for the positive aspects of your review, it is much appreciated and I will address your issues with the team.

Regards,

Dave Hogan
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a horrible area and is far out from the city. The lobby is elegant but rooms are old and need to be updated.

The pool and leisure facilities are modern and well kept.

But as I said this hotels location is horrible and I could not recommend for anyone to stay there. There was youths riding horses through parking lot alongside confused looking tourists.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kit-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

While this Hotel isn’t set in the most scenic part of Limerick, it does offer a clean & comfortable stay. We received a friendly welcome at check in & a complimentary newspaper, which was a nice touch. The room was spacious, with a flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & hairdryer. The beds were wonderfully comfortable too.
We made use of the leisure Centre facilities the next morning before a plentiful hot & cold buffet breakfast. All in all the Maldron Hotel offers very comfortable accommodation, close to the city Centre, with the added bonus of an onsite leisure centre. We were given room 245, which had a balcony & overlooked the gardens.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuzyTug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience a lot of what we have to offer. Our leisure centre with heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym is very popular with our guests and i'm glad you enjoyed it. Many of our rooms have balcony's and they really open up the room with great views on to our recently landscaped garden.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maldron next time you are in Limerick.

Regards

Dave Hogan
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and the staff are great. It's a bit out so you couldn't really walk to cut but taxi was only a few Euro so that was OK. Value was unbeatable when we were looking at options in the city

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you for taking the time to review the Maldron Hotel Limerick.

Really happy to see you had a nice stay with us. We are not centrally located but we are a five minute taxi ride into the heart of Limerick City and conveniently located minutes away from the main Cork, Dublin, Tipperary and Galway roads.
I am also glad you enjoyed our competitive rates and please remember our best rates are always available through our own website maldronhotellimerick.com

Regards

Dave Hogan
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Bad bad bad service. Long queue my son a diabetic needed to sit down so I told him to take a seat in the bay window he is 9 he was doing his insulin injection when we was finished the manager told him the seat was booked I was still in the queue that's fine my other son who is 6 got another seat. Staff were erratic no good management while in queue manager hit off me no apology. Chef was very rude
Food was only adequate. Looked for some chips told I would have to pay 3 euros more I said fine. At till over charged by 6 euro only pointed it out waiter said fine no apology. HOW MANY MORE WERE OVER CHARGED. Sat at table was dirty drinks areas dirty. Chips arrived when dinner was finished. Again no apology. Children were still hungry from the meal does not say much when a six year old was still hungry from a child's meal. Over all very very poor.
Contacted management Still waiting for reply.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,034 reviews
2.3 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
3.7 km away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
491 reviews
1.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,211 reviews
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: RM 335 - RM 506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing