We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
103
217
179
68
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
217
179
68
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar limerick city jury's inn mc gettigans stayed here the river great bar good size bit dated hotel bar one night stay breakfast room parking garage night porter central location large room weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend .Its a vibrant busy hotel staff very friendly .breakfast was basic buffet breakfast serve yourself to everything including tea and coffee. Food in bar was average bar food .We ate out on second night .Overall we had a pleasant stay .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 709mariand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 709mariand

Thank you for your great review on the hotel, we are delighted you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry to hear you only rate the bar food as average.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lauren
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Amazing value. Very comfortable rooms everything we needed was there. All the staff were brilliant so helpful and very approachable. Breakfast was super value. Perfect location Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces18114314174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi GoPlaces18114314174

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are delighted you will return. Customer service is our main objective.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lauren
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

I liked this hotel the staff appear friendly enough , the rooms spacious , very clean , bathrooms need updating but a apparently they are refurbishing starting on the top down.
Nice decor great location felt cosy and clean and the mattress looked new and was comfortable.
Definitely recommend its a good price . Parking is expensive at 8 euro a night

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lizlolies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Hi Lizlolies47

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We appreciate the positive comments & yes you are correct about refurbishments. We hope to see you in the near future to see full completion.
Unfortunately the car park is a multi-storey carpark & not ours but the €8 is a discounted for our guests, it should be €16 for 24hrs.

Kind regards

Lauren
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

We spent 10 days all over Ireland and stayed in every type of accommodation you can. This was a one night stop for a group of 15. it was affordable and a very convenient location. My mom and I got up early and walked the city! We hit St. Johns Castle and the surrounding area which was super cool!
Based on some of the reviews I was somewhat hesitant, but I trusted my gut and ended up being very pleased with this spot. Super close to everything in Limerick. Some rooms have decent views of the river. The rooms and bathrooms were great. Nothing fancy but very clean and nice! Super affordable! The only issue, which is not the hotels fault, is we were there during a heat wave and there is NO Air conditioning. NOTE MOST hotels and vehicles do NOT have AC! It is not normally hot here! They had some fans and took the extra effort to bring them to all of our rooms! I would stay here again and would stay here longer!

Room tip: Request a room with a view of the river.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ctinac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi Ctinac777,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Limerick City Hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time & that you would return.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Lauren
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Plus:Room was clean, warm and quiet. Bath was very big and everything worked as it should work.Minus: furniture and the carpet was old. Reception was Not so friendly and was Not willing to help by questions concerning parking and eating (in you dont want to use hotel facilitys)All in all good for a Night.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler17794907515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi Traveler17794907515

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We appreciate both positive & negative comments to help us improve our service. I would like to investigate further regarding the receptionist being "not so friendly" as this is not our usual standard, customer satisfaction is our top priority, if you could give a more detailed description to contact@limerickcityhotel.ie

Kind regards

Lauren
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews