We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
526
461
217
81
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
461
217
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river car park hen party city centre lovely hotel next morning course meal stayed here for one night great weekend staff were lovely family room friday night bar staff enjoyable stay last weekend king john's castle top class
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Made a group booking for 17 attending munster match on 19th. Fantastic location for game, easy walking distance from ground and near nightlife. Great value worked out at 116e a head for B&B and a delicious 3 course lunch. Josephine in booking was so helpful from start to finish. We had an amazing stay and all would recommend a stay in the Clayton if visiting Limerick.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Martina C,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I was thrilled to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our Reservations Agent, Josephine.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

We availed of the Clayton hotel's hen party package. Aleksandra was absolutely incredible with organising everything and making sure we were well looked after. We went to Roller Jam which was amazing, limbo was as much fun as it was as a child. And Johnny on the cocktails was brilliant, we were well looked after and liquored up. The complete package, highly recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear ally h,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am thrill that you had such an enjoyable Hen Party Experience with us and would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our team members Aleksandra in Reservastion & Johnny our Barman. I will ensure they receive your lovely feedback.
I hope you and the rest of the ladies enjoy the Big Day!
Kind Regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Very clean rooms, Great food, great pubs within walking distance. Beautiful view & right on the river Shannon. We walked 2 blocks to a great pub for dinner & drinks. Best views are the north or West side of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Price30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Price30
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Stunning Views and a Great Steak... 10 out of 10
great time had by all and will be back i have no doubt
great value as well and only minutes to city centre
staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Kieran N,
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to hear that you wish to return to us in the future.
Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

I have read other reviews in relation to the clayton hotel and I cannot understand a lot of people's comments . We stayed here on the 7th january 2019 and I can honestly say there is nothing to fault with this hotel. Rooms are 5 star and we also had 2 rib eye Steaks in the bar area . We both like medium to rare Steaks and they came out just perfect . If we come back to limerick we will stay here again and recommend it to everyone we know .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank DamianM3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear DamianM3167
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews