We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$181
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$197
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
82
122
77
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
122
77
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful sun roomno elevatorcity centrepubs and clubsamazing locationnight lifelight sleeperirish breakfastbreakfast includedfull irishbreakfast roomnice breakfastsconesdouble roomcomfy bedfollowing morningshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The Boutique Hotel is very well positioned for any city visit to Limerick.
Room are well appointed if a little small, but that's just me being picky. The hotel is surrounded by late night venues so it may not be for you if you are a light sleeper but to the hotels credit they do advise you of this when making your booking. The hotel is served by two carparks one immeditly before it and one after it, I parked in the one after the hotel and they have a 24 hr rate of €12 (reception validate your ticket).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

location is the big strength that and the lovely girl on reception
press buzzer to get in stairs no lift to my room which was fine
recepionist advised me to move my car as the other car park was cheaper this i did and
it worked out very well as i wished to visit cornmarket/market on following morning which was just beside car park
was warned it was noisy so had no problem with this ,
walked to azure resturant for the party lovely and near and just across the bridge from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank room965789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed one night here. We had a family room that could accommodate 5 people. It was decent, but not great. Bathroom is tiny, the shower door kept falling off while trying to slide it. We were warned at the time of booking that it may be loud, but weren't too fazed by it; it was pretty loud outside the window. Lots of music, bottles rattling, people talking. We didn't mind too much since we were pretty tired after our flight form U.S. to Dublin, then driving to Limerick (on our way west).
The breakfast was good, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel knowing it was above pubs so the noise did not bother us at all. The included breakfast is poor but you can pay extra for real Irish breakfast e.g. for fair price. Great location for shopping as well and to bus stops. Recommend for a short stay, especially if you are going out yourself. Will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly the bad, window wide open at 9pm on new years eve .room was obviously cold because of this. We asked Staff about the availability of parking onsite.whilst they did advise us of a place close by they did not inform us that we could avail of parking at a discounted rate just up the road as we were staying there.This hotel is extremely central to all ammenities and saves you the cost of taxis etc. Room wasnt huge but was nicely finished and cosy. This is an ideal venue to stay if you are having a night out in limerick.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank william q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews