We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering swings ”
Review of Bru

Bru
Ranked #10 of 126 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious food every time.Fast attentive service. Nice views. Slimming world menu varied and equally as delicious. Hit wings out in their own.

Thank YoungThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brubarbistro, Owner at Bru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear YoungThornton,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your meal with us at bru. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our very popular chicken wings and the SW Inspired menu. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

The Team @ bru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

What's the craic with the rice served with the salmon?

Says on the menu served on a bed of risotto, but to be honest it served on sweet creamy rice, that taste just like Ambrosia Creamed Rice.

Fish was beautiful but the rice ruined it.

I'd suggest they swap the rice for some creamy mash & veg instead.

Everything else was perfect, and as always: nicest staff in town!

2  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brubarbistro, Owner at Bru, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear T B,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your meal experience with us at bru. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your salmon dish but we do appreciate all your comments and wish to assure you that as well as our lovely front of house staff, we have 6 very talented and accommodating chefs who would be more than happy to change that or any dish to your taste. We look forward to welcoming you back to bru soon.

The Team @ bru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you bru for another very successful evening the staff a credit to company. .. food absolutely faultless I ate from bru less menu fab . . girls original menu ... also very good. . Would highly recommend. . Thank u

Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brubarbistro, Owner at Bru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Rita H,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your meal experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the SW Inspired menu and your night with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

The Team @ bru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Sunday lunch. Speedy service on a busy day without a booking. Would advise to book in advance. Be back soon.

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brubarbistro, Owner at Bru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear David L,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Sunday lunch experience at bru. You joined us on a very busy Sunday and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Team @ bru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We were there on birthday party. Good finger food but all services very delayed. Too loud music causes no possibility of any conversation. Not to much space for dancing. Weak organisation.

1  Thank fidel_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brubarbistro, Owner at Bru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear fidel_pl,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit to bru. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience and apologise for this as we strive daily to meet the needs and requirements of all our guests. We hope perhaps to see you return to bru again.

The Team @ bru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bru also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Bru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing