We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding family accommodation ”
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Harbour mills apartments over the kids mid terms. What a lovely experience.

Apartments were impeccably clean and well laid out. Super warm, all the amenities a family would need. Staff at reception were always really friendly and warm and helpful.

Apartments are located overlooking the pretty quays. The start of the greenway is around the corner which is a 2.2 km walk into Westport town centre. It’s near Westport house and if hiking is your thing Croagh Patrick is only 20 mins drive away.

Some nice pubs and restaurants close by as well.

Overall does exactly what it says on the tin. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quad_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in these well serviced and comfortable apartments check in staff are very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you ,the apartments theirselves are situated in the quay area of Westport within walking distance of the beautiful Westport house and gardens and are very lucky to have a few lovely restaurants and bars on their doorstep , would highly recommend and definitely return to these apartments and this lovely peaceful area

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear that you received a friendly welcome and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Great set up. Reasonably priced for the time of year. The setting is incredible. Such a beautiful town with so much to offer. The Harbour Mill has negotiated discounted rates at restaurants, leisure centres, tourist attractions and everyday services like launderettes which make a stay a lot easier. The staff and very friendly and helpful. It has everything you would need from a self catering apartment with wine bar, toddler play room, reading room etc. Spotlessly clean. Our 3 year old is still asking when we can go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank STIOFAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very pleased to read the line 'it has everything you would need from a self catering apartment'. We are very happy that we are able to meet your expectations and I will pass on all your positive comments to our staff.
We hope to welcome you and your family back to us soon.
Kind Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I love the Harbour Mill apartments. We have used them a number of times over the years. The quality of the apartments is excellent and the staff are always extremely friendly and helpful. The only slight issue is the quality of the Wi-Fi which hasn't improved much over the years.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill Apartments, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us and found our staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sincere apologies that you experienced difficulties with the wifi signal in your apartment. Complimentary wifi is, however, readily available in our reception and lounge areas, so please do ensure that you make full use of this service on your next visit. I am pleased that this did not impact on the overall enjoyment of you stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed with 2 other couples in a 3 bedroom apartment, we found it spacious, clean and plenty of heat. Each bedroom had either a bathroom or an ensuite, beds were comfortable and huge! No complaints about or accommodation. We all had an enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneKenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.
Kind regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,023 reviews
1.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
1.6 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,732 reviews
2.7 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: RM335 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing