We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,038
473
95
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,038
473
95
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clew bay per day great hotel leisure centre free access centre of town central location excellent location would highly recommend this hotel night stay stayed here for nights enjoyable stay visiting westport hotel restaurant family room breakfast was excellent comfortable room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Stayed here for two nights. Location was great and parking adjacent to hotel. Very friendly, welcoming staff. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order which was very nice. Also felt very safe in these Covid times.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Great hotel! Stayed for four nights and it was a very pleasant stay! Can’t fault anything! Bar and restaurant are lovely, food was delicious! The use of the leisure centre is great! Great location right in the centre of the town. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccawY2576PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Warm, welcoming hotel, from the minute you step in until you leave. Service was top class, always there to help with any questions, you may have,about things to do and where to go. Then we go on to the food, we had dinner there each evening, and it was not found wanting. Three course meal, always the same quality, delicious. Breakfast was the same, all you could eat, and again top notch food. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Next time we are over that neck of the woods, there is only one place we will be staying.

To Darren and staff, thank you for a great time,look forward to seeing you all again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S6837QDjoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Stayed 3 nights at Clew Bay Hotel and had brilliant time.Everything was perfect and spotlessly clean. breakfast was everything you could eat also evening meal. We ask for room change when arrived and was no bother to them. Staff are very helpful even drove us to harbour and booked resturants for us. Highly recommend and would stay again. Very central to everything.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaddyBoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Beautiful hotel. Food excellent. Staff very friendly. Loved the breakfast, very hot meal, served quickly and efficiently. Waitress very nice. Bedroom kept clean and sanitised. The only negative is the car park is usually full and not easy get a parking space. Location is brilliant and is in the centre of the town. Easy to walk around plenty of shops, late opening.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 749deirdres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren Madden, General Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Deirdre,
Thank you for giving us a five star review. Delighted you enjoyed your breakfast, we really want all our guests to have a great breakfast experience! Sorry to hear about your difficulty parking, it can be busy at times but usually quietens down in the evening. I hope you got to enjoy some late night shopping too.
See you again soon,
Regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews