We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Lodge(Westport)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Lodge(Westport)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklodge B & B(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lurgan House B&B(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Hall(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Lodge(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adare House(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$749
LHW.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
1,716
434
113
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
434
113
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourtspa sulapresidential suitemini barleisure centresmall balconytop classexcellent hotelbar foodunderground parkinghen partycastle courtfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We've been here three times on an escape from reality. We're not sure if we actually come here for Westport or this hotel. We already love this place but today whilst chilling in our room we found a bag at our door with fresh towels and supplies...... What a wonderful touch!
Please keep doing what you do!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Gingemiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

You are always welcome to seek refuge with us when escaping from reality!
Thank you for you lovely review. We hope to have you back the next time you can escape.

With best wishes,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A fabulous hotel to visit. Stayed for 3 nights in March 2018 for our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff were fantastic. So welcoming, fab food, wonderful spa and the room gorgeous. Could not fault our stay. Very highly recommended. Will definitely be back. The Doyles

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Doyle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Doyle,

It was our pleasure to have you with us on such a special occasion. Our warmest congratulations to you both and thank you for choosing to spend it with us. You will both always be most welcome here and we wish you many more happy anniversaries!

With best wishes on behalf of all at Westport Plaza,


John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary and from the moment we checked into the hotel the staff and service were exemplary. Our room was large and bed very comfortable. We ate there on 1 evening and the food was fantastic, again the restaurant staff were friendly and food was fabulous. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KevinDunne-IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Congratulations to you both on your 10th wedding anniversary. We are very honoured that you chose to stay with us to celebrate . Thank you for posting such a nice review and for your compliments for our staff , food, and service in general. We wish you many more happy anniversaries and hope to see you again for more happy occasions in the future.

With best wishes on behalf of all the team,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Westport Plaza for a weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. Fab room, great service, great location and friendly staff. The food in the bar was gorgeous and we definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying with us recently and for your great review. I will be sure to pass it on to all the team and we are also very happy to see that you enjoyed our food in the Plaza Bar and have recommended us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was my 4th time staying at the hotel, but first with a group pf 20 for a hen party, and it was just amazing. Cannot praise the hotel enough, the service was above and beyond, the rooms are so lovely, the food was superb, and the staff so friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to go back.
Spa Sula is still one of my favourite spa's to visit, def recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrakirrane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see that you and your group had such a great weekend with us. We enjoyed looking after you all and the Bride to be was certainly in great company! Please pass on our regards to her and all our best wishes for the future.
Thank you all for coming and we hope to see you again either as a group or individually as you will all always be most welcome here.

With best wishes on behalf of all the team,

John Clesham

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews